We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Thai food”
Review of Lemon Bistro - CLOSED

Lemon Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent Thai food”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great small Thai in Chinatown - we had a really good lunch here. Lots of nice things to choose from on the menu. Definitely can recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Si73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Filled the tummies”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a decent meal for two here on a busy Saturday night in Chinatown - two tasty curries (my partner enjoyed his slightly kitsch crocodile curry) and sides. The food was nice but nothing special, and the setting is pretty basic. One big plus for me was a well-marked gluten-free menu, as Asian eateries can be a minefield.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneD_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thought we'd give this place a go while taking a walk through the Melbourne streets.
Place was pretty basic. Staff were not very attentive. Food was bland and just thrown on the plate. Drinks were ridiculously over priced.
Filling enough but felt like we could have done a LOT better for the price we paid.
Overall very disappointed. Would NOT recommend at all. I am sure there are far better places to eat in China Town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai curries”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Loved the Thai green Kangeroo curry and the Tofu and veg red curry, the satay roti was yum too.
We felt that this was a reasonably priced bistro compared to some other restaurants we vistited in melbourne and on both occasions that we dined here, we left feeling very satisfied.
The decor could do with some modernisation but it was clean and tidy and this is our main concern when eating out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average dishes”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For the price, the serves we're incredibly small-especially the entrees. The peanut sauce that went with the tiny roti was bland and lacking any Thai zing. The mains were okay but nothing special. So many better restaurants in the CBD.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JockMcWhitehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Bistro also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing