We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horrocks Beachside Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Western Australia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horrocks Beachside Cottages
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

The cottages were spotless. The owners were so helpful & friendly... Beautiful grass areas & BBQ's. Highly recommended. 2 minutes to the beach, right next door to the local store, which has all your holiday basics..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay with our two children. The accommodation was cheap, clean and comfortable. The ocean was just across the road for the kids to going fishing, swimming and exploring. I also have to say the owners were very helpful and nothing was a problem. Thankyou for a relaxing, wonderful stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed two nights to spend a day at an event nearby. We had a front cottage, so we didn't feel hemmed in and could sit outside both afternoons. The cottage was quite old, but everything - cottage, BBQ, lawns - was spotlessly clean. The owners were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The beach was about a minute away. The whole settlement - cottages, caravan park, general store and a few houses - is based around people who fish. We read previous reviews and carried food in to barbeque both evening meals and a breakfast - there is very little available locally. For us, it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Front cottages have a better ambience although rear (newer) cottages have more lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobcrossau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

The beachside cottages are right by the beach - exactly as the name says. Basic but clean, they were a perfect stopover on the drive up north. Horrocks has almost nothing - a general store and bottle shop - so be prepared to have supplies with you or get there before 6.30 pm when the store closes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SarahS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Horrocks Beach is a gorgeous little beachside town. Tiny and peaceful...perfect! These cottages are fantastic to take full advantage of the simple pleasures that Horrocks offers. Situated next to the General Store and across the road from the beach...you are within 1 minute's walk to the beach and playground. Simple but clean and have everything you need for a really affordable family holiday ($85/night for two + $15 extra person/s for cottage with reverse cycle air conditioner. $75/night for two for non-air conditioned cottage).

Owners of the property are incredibly friendly and inviting. One day Colin (owner) even dropped over some fresh lamb chops from a local farm. How wonderful is that!

Don't expect luxuries, but for a simple beach holiday...this place is absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monniemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Western Australia hotels
355.0 mi away
The Wickepin Hotel and Harvest Cafe
240.1 mi away
Enderslie House
Enderslie House
#1 of 1 in Muchea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
464.9 mi away
Kendenup Lodge and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
368.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
364.6 mi away
Country Charm Retreat B&B
184.3 mi away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horrocks Beachside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horrocks Beachside Cottages

Property: Horrocks Beachside Cottages
Address: 5 Glance Street | Horrocks Beach, Western Australia 6535, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 892 Speciality Lodging in Western Australia
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Self contained holiday cottages. 6 with air conditioning. 2 or 3 bedrooms sleeping up to a max of 6 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horrocks Beachside Cottages Australia/Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing