We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches of Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaches of Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is better than the usual backpacker accommodation and for Broome offered good value at an affordable price in the peak season.
The rooms (my wife and I and 2 daughters) stayed in a 3 bedroom private room and found it to be neat, well equipped and clean. The ammenities are modern, clean and well located.
Beaches of Broome offered a very attractive entry feel and opennness (reception, bar kitchen and dining facilities and pool all around a central courtyard.
We would go back given it is located at Cable Beach (a shortish walk).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    57
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
46
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wuxi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a long road trip which finished in Broome. We thought it was a backpackers but were pleased to find it offered much more. For a start it had a great pool/deck area and a bar with really affordable prices - beers were cheaper than the pub down the road. It had a very nice courtyard and cooking facilities were in a large industrial kitchen.

The rooms were basic but clean. Shared bathrooms were fine.

It was only 200 meteres from Cable Beach and the bus to Broome town centreis right out the door.

I would highly recommended it for the family travelling on a budget. It was actually cheaper than an on-site cabin in the local caravan/camping parks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

The only thing 2 things that we didn't like was that the room was not big enough for 3 adults which is what we paid for and that you had to cook your own breakfast. We would have liked to have had the option of having it already made.
Otherwise, everything else was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dixie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

Whilst the rooms are pleasantly decorated and the bed is comfy, if staying for more than a few days it doesnt have a 'luxury' feel. Breakfast consists of plates and mugs in your room which you then need to take to a communal kitchen, help yourself to some basic cereal and fruit etc., wash up and take plates back to your room. My colleague had a dirty screen door into the bathroom that slid behind the wall, requested for it to be cleaned but still the same the next day and found the crockery not to be well washed. The towels are thin and small and a bit musty. Some staff very nice but some seemed disinterested. My room looked straight onto the carpark which made me feel I had to keep the curtain closed at all times. Probably a great place tho for backpackers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinybuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessWilson, General Manager at Beaches of Broome, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear Guest

I was disappointed to read that your stay at Beaches did not match or exceed your expectations, and I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you expressed.

We do place a very high emphasis on the cleanliness of our rooms and our property and any feedback in this regard is welcomed to enable us to push forward and improve in any way we can.

The issue of the screen door was a miscommuincation on our behalf and I do apologise. The housekeeping team had thought that the shower screen door, not the bathroom door, needed recleaning and as such the bathroom door was missed. This has now been rectified and all doors scrubbed thoroughly.

The crockery in all Ensuite rooms has also been replaced with brand new items.

While I am unable to change the events during your last stay, please rest assured that if you do choose to stay at Beaches again, we will certainly look after you.

Thank you for your feedback and comments. It has allowed us an opportunity to improve and rectify areas of dissatisfaction. I am confident that we are providing a clean and hospitable environment for all of our guests and I do hope to see you back here one day again.

Please contact me directly should you have any queries.

Kind regards

Jess Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Stayed at beaches of broome in April 2011, and it's definitely a 'flashpackers' option! It's all really modern and clean with great facilities including lovely pool! Bathrooms were really clean and bedrooms nicely air conditioned at night! Fantastic location right near cable beach perfect for watching the most stunning sunsets you will ever whitness! Only down side was unfriendly staff, and lack of atmostphere! Great if you just want to chill though. Go somewhere else if your after a 'party' destination!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattcooksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

Beaches of broome is basic accommodation but the staff is very helpful and the resort is close to the beach, near a bus stop. I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twanstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed here to start our trip down the west coast of Australia and it was amazing. A lovely receptionist checked us in, she appeared kinda new as she had to look at a map to find our room, very pleasent and professional otherwise! We booked a triple room which had two single and one double bed - nice to not have to sleep on bunks like most hostels! The bathroom was shared, very close to all rooms from what I could see as this is a very well laid out hostel! Also very clean most of the time although the light did go off on me as I was walking out of the shower - quite scary as it goes pitch black!

The next morning was lovely continental brekkie waiting for us - we had a laugh with the same receptionist as we had seen on the news how almost everyone with an iphone alarm had slept in due to a system problem.

We also went to the bar one of the nights, very quiet but nice to have the option there if you don't fancy venturing out.

All in all the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen etc extremely clean and brilliant service! I would recommend this hostel / hotel to everyone visiting Broome! Also only 5 minute walk to Cable Beach for amazing sunsets!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireTyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.3 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches of Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches of Broome

Property: Beaches of Broome
Address: 4 Sanctuary Road, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaches of Broome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonely Planet’s Top Choice in Accommodation for 2012 and 2013!Situated just 250m from the famous Cable Beach, our contemporary stylish backpackers resort offers total luxury at an affordable price, making it a holiday makers paradise! Dorm, private and en-suite rooms are available, with free breakfast and a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Stay with us and experience the ultimate in backpackers resort accommodation - we guarantee to forever change your view of budget travel!Spend a few nights, not a fortune... that's our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Beaches of Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing