We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in a pavilion with our 6 month old son. Loved the décor, modern and well laid out. IT WAS FANTASTIC! Perfect for just a couple, or with kids or with friends! Loved the private plunge pool, the private LARGE alfresco, bbq area that opens out from the kitchen with double doors. Even a private laundry area with washer and dryer. Just an amazing experience, definitely worth every penny.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank MrsL0pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Relaxing, quiet bliss. No complaints here!!! Wish the cafe did lunch and dinner even if it was a limited menu. Other than that loved it loved it loved it we will be back for sure. Would definitely recommend this establishment

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

As usual another great stay..only our pavilion had a few more new changes with a sandwhich press,roller blinds and some new outside sofas.To stay here during the wet season you get the best prices for the year & it's walking distance to the beach.

Room Tip: Pavilion No 51 is my choice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 116Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom pavilion (No.7) for a week. This is a very modern, well laid out and well appointed room. It is large and bright with heaps of glass, modern decor and excellent air conditioning. It has a large outdoor living area and another small courtyard next to the pool. The room is very private. It is convenient to local bus (1/2 hr interval) service and a 15 minute walk to Cable Beach. The hotel is in the locality of Cable Beach which if you have a car is about a 4-5km drive from supermarkets and shops of "Old Broome". There are 6 places you can eat at - varying from expensive (Cable Beach) to pub (Divers Tavern) to cafes all within a 20 minute stroll and a number more in Old Broome. Be aware that we stayed as I got a sizzling deal over the Net, otherwise I feel it is rather expensive to stay here - but you do get a lot for your money. The only cons were, our room needed a good sweep of cobwebs and the private pool (which ran east west) was sometimes too warm/hot to swim in. BUT the main pool is cooled and very pleasant. So would I stay here again? Absolutely - if I can afford it OR another Net special is advertised.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Just completed my fourth stay at this great resort and have always booked a 1 bedroom pavilion. Very relaxing and private.....and the novelty of having your own private pool never wears off. Hats off to the architect who designed the resort. Love the open plan design and the outdoor dining/BBQ area. I think this is definitely the best overall accommodation facility in town but book a pavilion as opposed to a guest room if you can afford it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Magadan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had 5 nights at the pearle in early march. We experienced friendly staff throughout our visit and got an early check in which was convenient as we landed early from Perth. The apartment was clean and quite up to date. One drawback was that the second bedroom was not in direct connection with the main living area and bedroom so we couldn't leave our young children there to sleep. The staff however provides a video monitor immediately upon request and that made the setup more manageable. Overall we felt the pearle was good value for money with private pool and wildlife in private BBQ area (green tree frogs) a hit with the kids!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCooper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed during wet season in a private pavilion villa which had our own pool. The apartment style villa was modern and spacious. Full kitchen was great, especially as the food in Broome is average at best. Plus there is an outdoor setting and BBQ, which came in handy.

The main pool was also nice, but lacked a decent pool bar (they only serve breakfast).

It's about a 10 min walk to the beach, which can be hot! Recommend having a car anyway in Broome, you need it to get anywhere.

Overall the stay was good, staff were friendly, room was nice, very good value for cable beach.

Room Tip: Go for the pavilion room, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captain_calamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £53 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing