We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Broome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Leanyer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best in Broome”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself, wife and four kids recently stayed at the Pearle Resort. We originally booked a three bedroom pavilion but got upgraded to one of only two superior three bedroom pavilions. It was absolutely amazing!! We were lucky enough to not only get the upgrade but we were also allowed to check in at 11am. The staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short by one day as one of the kids had an eye injury. When I went to the front office to let them know we were checking out a day early the staff were very sympathetic and even refunded the last night!!!! Overall the complex is very neat and tidy and close to all that cable beach has to offer. I would certainly stay there again. My 12 year old daughter even feel asleep while having a facial!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    203
    80
    24
    24
See reviews for
107
343
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room was small but cool, clean and comfortable. We did feel a bit disappointed that unlike most resorts, this one didn't have a restaurant for lunch or dinner, just a continental breakfast. Along with not actually being on Cable Beach as advertised, this meant having to go out all the time. We hadn't counted on having to hire a car for the week, but this was the only way we could get anywhere to eat, go to the beach etc. Apart from that, a beautiful pool and I had a lovely day spa facial. One last thing - don't forget the sand fly repellent - I'm still itching!

Room Tip: If you want self contained facilities these are available at a much greater cost. Try to get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Pearle concept of individuals owning units and a management team renting them out and maintaining them is not new. However, it works very well here in Broome.
Negative Points
The hotel type room only accommodation (with ensuites) are very small.
There are no sitting facilities in the rooms
The fridge was not working properly and needed our attention in defrosting it ... then it worked but it took some days to get up to par
Housekeeping was only provided once a week and we were left only 4 towels for 5 days no pool towels were left
Wifi did not work
Hated the rain shower in ensuite, had to run around shower to get wet.
A bit far in the heat walking to Cable Beach. A long way from shops unless you have a vehicle.
Positive points
The rooms were clean when we arrived and air conditioning was on.
The air conditioning was excellent worked really well
The ensuites were large and roomy
The pool was well maintained and well stocked with lounges
Barbeque area was excellent and we used this for lunch and dinner everyday
Breakfast was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful
Reception staff especially Anita were outstandingly helpful especially with those extra little requests... much appreciated.
Gardens were well maintained and tidy
We looked into a one bedroom unit and these were outstanding ... large with every amenity.
One bedroom units had private pools and barbeque areas ... amazing.
Local bus at doorstep ... ran every hour. Good service. Drivers were helpful as well.
The holiday package we bought came with lots of extras like trip to Willie Beach Pearl Farm and all these were much appreciated.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Pearle. We adapted to the environment quickly working out that walking to beach was best done either early in the morning or later in the afternoon. The local bus was excellent and we used this daily.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the one bedroom unit. You will be blown away by the privacy and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Pearle as a concept is perfectly designed, private villa, private pool with all required amenities, the big let down is the house keeping. Mirrors and windows dirty, mould in the dishwasher filter, stains on the couch that required a couch cover. In comparison to other properties in Broome these guys are letting them selves down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Pearle is not what I expected because what you have to understand ,and I wish someone had told me this, these bungalow type rooms or villas are like mini houses and a lot are privately owned, some have driveways and garages and front lawns. Cars drive in and park at there own place just like a house. We had a basic 1 bed room which is free standing( parking space avail) with a little porch which just fits a table and 2 chairs and it was nice and the gardens are nicely kept but the cars coming home at night kept me awake with headlights in our window etc. The neighbours which we chatted to the next day own theirs and they live there all the time and unfortunately like to entertain late into the night and unfortunately for us they were loud and I could actually hear what they were saying without trying and the sound of chairs on the decking made it another sleepless night, but that was just bad luck i guess, we did mention it to them the next day that their voices carry but that night they were at it again. I think cos people own the villas they feel completely at home and are not worried what a mere holiday maker thinks. Thats all I want to warn people about.. it is a village type layout, I felt like I was in a Caravan park chalet, be it a nice one. So when your walking out to the front entrance or just around the grounds you have to watch out for cars!! When we caught a taxi home he drove right up to our little villa probably shining his car lights in someone elses window LOL. Ive stayed at Cable Beach Resort and I wish we had done so again, you can't beat breakfast overlooking Cable Beach as opposed to this place having a basic breakfast in their coffee shop overlooking a small pool. Good Marketing got me again on this one, Problably a good choice if you have the money for a large pavillion, but if your just looking for a room its not for me not at those prices. We stayed June last year 2013 and thought I'd write my thoughts now as many interstate/overseas travellers will be looking at booking now and as I say I wish I had known this before I booked here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenswaggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The Pearle was just the perfect place to relax, unwind and enjoy a little luxury.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, from the front of house through the housekeeping who worked really hard to make sure we felt like guests and helped us book the tours we wanted to do.

The pavilion (1 bedroom - other 2 shut off, clever) was a really peaceful space to relax. Very private - own little pool, kitchen and BBQ area all without feeling the presence of other guests.

Main pool a beautiful place to swim and enjoy a coffee. And the spa was great - excellent massage, although on the expensive side.

Little touches like the Nespresso machine and blender in the kitchen made the place feel well equipped, and the decor was tasteful and modern. It really was a great tranquil space to enjoy a holiday.

We could walk to Cable beach in 20 minutes to watch the sunset which we recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingKatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

House Keeping left a lot to be desired. Very dusty , windows & mirrors smudgy, no mattress or pillow protectors.. not very hygienic!!!!
Apart from that, nice location,staff very nice, lovely breakfasts

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.1 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Property: The Pearle of Cable Beach
Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing