We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in one of the guest rooms. Rooms are pretty basic with no where to sit other than the bed. Bathroom was quite large with a big walk in shower. It was quite noisy when we stayed - from the 'cashed-up bogans' next door with their screaming, fighting children to the dozens of wheelie bins being put out for collection at 6.30am and the gardeners starting their power tools at 7.15am most mornings, didn't really make for a relaxing stay. Take note that these are 'residences' as well as guest accommodation. You really need a car if you stay here as there are no facilities close by - Cable Beach is about a 5-10 minute drive away, Broome township is longer. Breakfast was adequate but after 5 mornings of the same selections, it got a bit boring.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophisticant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2bdr Villa with pool and the Villa can't be faulted. You will need to hire a bicycle to get to and from Cable Beach because its a fair walk. There is no restaurant or room service so get in a cab if you're not cooking yourself in your Villa

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Pearle at Broome was a magnificent place to stay. It was very luxurious and relaxing we totally loved it and would recommend it to anyone. It was a three bedroom pavilion - it was extremely private and peaceful. It was completely quiet the entire time. It was very private and the open plan layout of the pavilion added to the feeling of luxury. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped. I would be very very happy to at the Pearle again - if only the Pearle was in other locations, I would choose to stay there every time!

Room Tip: We stayed in a three bedroom pavilion with it's own pool. It was fantabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

what a let down this place when we booked it was for our 30th Wedding anniversary (when we got there after paying top dollar they gave us a note saying happy 30th and a wilted flower) we also wanted lots of privacy and our own plunge pool. When we went inside the kitchen and lounge room where very nice as was the main bedroom and bathroom but when i turned on the shower it sprayed water everywhere but at me and could not be turned off properley when i turned on the internet to order some dinner as there is no restaurant or bar there (or even a mini bar) the internet did not work when i finally rang reception i got the after hours manager who was rude to say the least about the internet which they "outsource" I finally got it to work and it was worse than dial up very frustrating to use to pay staff back home. The plunge pool had leaves and oil floating on the top of the water..the telephone did not work and the fridge did not give you ice even though it was a huge ice maker fridge the outside area had a nice BBQ which worked really well so that was a plus it also had two other bedrooms at the front for a large family or a group of friends if things had of worked and the pool cleaned it would have been a very pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is hard to find the best words to describe the gardens and presentation of the Pearle of Cable Beach. Staying here is like being in a well managed tropical botanical garden. We stayed for 2 nights in a Guest Room. Very clean and containing all we needed to rest our heads after a hard day sightseeing around Broome. The rooms are basic and what would be expected from any motel room. Tea/coffee making facilities, collapsible clothes horse for drying washed clothes. Nice big shower. Continental breakfast was included and was good quality, self serve, good variety, quick and easy. Very handy bus stop across the road. It is an easy walk to Cable Beach to find restaurants and bar. Can recommend Lord Macs for good burgers and Divers Tavern for a range of meals and bottle shop. Some trip advisor comments suggest a 20 minute walk to Cable Beach is too far. This is an easy flat walk for anyone without transport. Did not get an opportunity to try the pool, it looked inviting and the surrounds were a tropical paradise. The only down side for us was the problems with the free WiFi. The owner needs to look at what can be done to improve the service. All staff were friendly Totally relaxing, in a garden setting, delightful.

Room Tip: Note there is no restaurant or bar. Not a problem if this is known, as can walk or drive to nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skryppy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a welcome stop for us as we had just travelled overland and on dirt roads from Melb to Broome. The amenities were great. We were lucky to have been offered the guest room as we had a 4wd that needed space to park. The staff could not have been more helpful. It is a distance from Cable Beach but they do have a good pool and lovely gardens.

Room Tip: We booked with booking.com and the room offered was great. we took the room with breakfast which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just stayed in a 1 bedroom pavillion (room 18) and we both fell in love with the layout of the property, that we want to build one as our new home! We used the bbq for breakfast each morning, loved the separate bar/food fridges, pool was great (although a little cold once the sun disappeared from our decking) and the bathroom/shower was amazing! Will definitely return next trip to Broome.
Transport - the bus is just around the corner from The Pearle, $10pp per day. We did borrow a car for a couple of days and that meant we could go further afield, although everything is pretty close in Broome! Would recommend a car, rather than scooter hire.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £104 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing