We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place made me fall inlove with Broome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the Pearle in May 2014 for 4 nights and it so peaceful and surrounded by beautiful flowers. We stayed in the 1 bedroom pavilion that had its own private pool! It was amazing! The pavilion was clean, comfy bed and a spacious bathroom. Staff were very friendly and even got a complimentary $50 day spa voucher to use on the premises - which was put towards a relaxing mango body exfoliation. Breakfast was ok but didn't have a lot of variety and no bacon and eggs which was a bummer.

But overall was a beautiful and relaxing place to stay I would recommend it to everyone. Definitely will be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bee-ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for The Pearle of Cable Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Only went for business to broom for 1 night and this was the best offer - bedroom was clean and was good to have lights on on arrival - bathroom was clean but being in WA there was quite a bit if red dust in the shower - hmmm for that kind of money ?
Pool was good and nice to relax - breakfast was at the pool and a good location - but having instant coffee there is almost insulting also you have to pay for realish type of coffee 4 bucks is a bit well unexpected - breakfast overall was poor
Down point: no bar or food at the premises at night

Would I go again ? Yes but in a villa and eat somewhere else after all it's a nice little resort

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Traveller_EPMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have now stayed at The Pearle two years in a row and I am booked to be there again this year. I love this place it is so peaceful. Ok so there is no café or shop, so bring some things in with you if you like to graze, organise your time to have a meal at one of the many great eating places then get the last bus back to the resort, buses run hourly in and out of town. Cable beach is a beautiful 15min walk from the Pearle, and after watching the sunset it's a pleasant walk back. I can't wait to get back there, this year I plan on doing the Gantheaume point walk and depending on how well I fare I'll do it a couple of times, after all isn't that what holidays are about, taking your time and just being, I'll still do the camel ride cos THAT is such a beautiful activity, and Willie Creek cos ya just gotta do that but we don't always have to be doing something. Hope my girl is back, see you soon Broome,
Deb

Room Tip: I've only had a single room, all I need, they are great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in one of the guest rooms. Rooms are pretty basic with no where to sit other than the bed. Bathroom was quite large with a big walk in shower. It was quite noisy when we stayed - from the 'cashed-up bogans' next door with their screaming, fighting children to the dozens of wheelie bins being put out for collection at 6.30am and the gardeners starting their power tools at 7.15am most mornings, didn't really make for a relaxing stay. Take note that these are 'residences' as well as guest accommodation. You really need a car if you stay here as there are no facilities close by - Cable Beach is about a 5-10 minute drive away, Broome township is longer. Breakfast was adequate but after 5 mornings of the same selections, it got a bit boring.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophisticant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2bdr Villa with pool and the Villa can't be faulted. You will need to hire a bicycle to get to and from Cable Beach because its a fair walk. There is no restaurant or room service so get in a cab if you're not cooking yourself in your Villa

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Pearle at Broome was a magnificent place to stay. It was very luxurious and relaxing we totally loved it and would recommend it to anyone. It was a three bedroom pavilion - it was extremely private and peaceful. It was completely quiet the entire time. It was very private and the open plan layout of the pavilion added to the feeling of luxury. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped. I would be very very happy to at the Pearle again - if only the Pearle was in other locations, I would choose to stay there every time!

Room Tip: We stayed in a three bedroom pavilion with it's own pool. It was fantabulous!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

what a let down this place when we booked it was for our 30th Wedding anniversary (when we got there after paying top dollar they gave us a note saying happy 30th and a wilted flower) we also wanted lots of privacy and our own plunge pool. When we went inside the kitchen and lounge room where very nice as was the main bedroom and bathroom but when i turned on the shower it sprayed water everywhere but at me and could not be turned off properley when i turned on the internet to order some dinner as there is no restaurant or bar there (or even a mini bar) the internet did not work when i finally rang reception i got the after hours manager who was rude to say the least about the internet which they "outsource" I finally got it to work and it was worse than dial up very frustrating to use to pay staff back home. The plunge pool had leaves and oil floating on the top of the water..the telephone did not work and the fridge did not give you ice even though it was a huge ice maker fridge the outside area had a nice BBQ which worked really well so that was a plus it also had two other bedrooms at the front for a large family or a group of friends if things had of worked and the pool cleaned it would have been a very pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £101 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing