We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience at Cocos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience at Cocos”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at Cocos Beach Bungalows through the end of October for 11 days and got a great rate for going off peak. The weather was lovely, the people were lovely and our holiday was just lovely!

It was fantastic to have such flexible hosts with Rob and Tamara. When we said our plane's departure was delayed, they happily rearranged their books to allow us a late check out. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need was provided. The few minor issues we had (the handle fell off the saucepan and we asked for a few extra plates so we could run the dishwasher and still have plates to eat off) were dealt with immediately and happily.

The bungalows are tastefully decorated, well laid out with ample space for 6 people. They thoughtfully located families close to the pool (which we used every day) and singles/couples further into the complex so everyone could have a peaceful stay.

The bungalows are located minutes from Cable Beach and only a short drive to the centre of town. Tamara is a wealth of experience when it comes to local things to do and places to see. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation for any families planning a get away. The option of being able to cook your own meals or dine out at any of the local restaurants only a few minutes walk away is a fantastic way to manage the budget.

Beds were comfortable and appropriate (we had 2 queen beds and 2 singles for 2 couples and 2 children which was perfect). Every room is air conditioned and has a ceiling fan. The televisions come with some Foxtel channels and the day bed on the front verandah is heavenly!

My only slight issue would be the cane sofas and chairs aren't the most comfortable! But hey, we didn't spend a whole lot of time watching TV so it was minor in the scheme of things!

A perfect example of people doing it right!!

Room Tip: Just let Rob and Tamara know who you're travelling with and they will try to accommodate you acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I found my stay here most satisfying overall a great place to stay I would recommend it to any one the hostess Tamarra made us fell most welcome and was most informative of the event that Are happening at this time of year around broome considering making this a yearly event at this fine establishment ,family friendly very quite and relaxing place .At this time of year the rates are very reasonable the bungalows are very comfy only 8 on the property

Room Tip: Bungalow 5 is good for 4 mates on a fishing trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We visited Broome for the first time in 2010. On that visit we stayed at The Pearle and Bali Hai resorts. Coco's Beach Bungalows beats them both for the most relaxing holiday you'll ever experience. Pristine is the only word I can use to describe the cleanliness and picture perfect gardens. Let me not give you a false impression - this is not 'fancy' accommodation. However, Coco's has everything you could want in self contained accommodation - the kitchen is very well equiped - even the kitchen knives are sharp, a few provisions such as tea,milk, cling wrap and foil are supplied. The layout of the bungalows is very smart, affording lots of privacy. We were fortunate to stay for almost 1 month so there was plenty of time to observe the coming and goings of other guests. The small pool has been mentioned as an issue in the past, if guests are fair and respect others there is no problem at all. I loved the pool area as did my grandchildren aged 11 and 7 - they did have to behave well! Coco's is not for boisterous loud groups of people, its not for the revellers who like to party each night and disturb other visitors. The children still had a great time...who can stop kids jumping in to a pool!? We also enjoyed the feature of a barbeque at each bungalow which we used every day for breakfast. Initially we hired a car but found that we didn't need it, the town bus service was great - buy a multiple use ticket. The bus stops at the Woolworths shopping centre which has better prices than a Deli for buying your provisions. Cable Beach is genuinely only a 5 min walk away.(unlike some other resorts who say easy walking distance, in fact 25mins walk) Many Australians have never visited Broome and the reason is simple, it's very expensive to get there. Qantas charges outrageous air fares, people say they can go to Bali etc much more cheaply - who needs the customs and security nightmares - when you can experience the magic of Broome in your own country. Qantas needs to look at their home resorts and give them more support. Looking at a picture of the Coco's bungalow makes me want to go back for another month - go there - you'll love it.

Room Tip: no need as they are all good, maybe you would like to be closer to the pool, or further away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grimrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We visited Broome in July and stayed 10 nights at Cocos. The accommodation could not be faulted, full kitchen including dishwasher, oven, microwave and every cooking utensil you could wish for. The huge undercover deck with table for 8 and day bed is a beautiful place to relax, surrounded by lush plants that give total privacy. This is a great place to stay if you are a bigger family as the 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms makes for great flexibility. The pool is small but with approximately only 8 villas was rarely used by other guests, we spent most of the time at the beach, only coming back for a swim before dinner. The beach only being a 5 min walk away and a little deli next door makes it very conveniently located. We fished every second day and were able to bring back a feast every time, best time to fish are 1 hour either side of the high tide, into the gutters you see at low tide. Caught whiting, dart, garfish and sickle fish, yum! A bus stop to town is only 50 metres away which stops right beside the local Woolworths, Target etc shopping centre. Rob and Tamara are lovely and were very helpful when it came to arranging tours and Broome information. This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had and can't wait to come back another time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilsonfamily28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is as good as it gets for a holiday. Immaculate clean bungalows and a husband and wife team who go the extra mile to help with any request and make the stay memorable.

Comfortable beds and all the equipment of a house and room to move.

Delightful garden settings and the bungalows are cool and shaded. The pool is to die for!! Not big but perfectly set in a shaded area and a water temperature that is perfect!

I have stayed all over the world and many places within Australia, but this is the best and just perfect.

Easy walk to some top restaurants. A car is certainly handy to explore the various tourist things around Broome. The Sunset Bar and Grill is a 'must', to see the sun set vertically into the ocean. Pricey, but what the heck, you are on holiday in paradise!

35 Deg C or more every day we were here, without a cloud in the sky.

Did I mention it was paradise?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kotuku123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Best family friendly place Broome. We have been staying here for 10 years and would not stay anywhere else. Situated just up the road from Cable Beach, surrounded by restaurants and run by Rob and Tamara, the best hosts you could find. The houses are all three bedrooms, with an option of two, and with 2 bathrooms. The resort has the feeling of a family street, all separate buildings, not facing each other. We bring our friends every year and they love this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bettina_D705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Cocos Beach Bungalows offered us everything! Clean and comfortable accommodation, with a quiet, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Set in lush tropical gardens, the well maintained property makes it a delight to just hang around the pool or laze on the large bungalow verandah. We were able to make the short stroll to Cable Beach to see the wonderful sun sets a daily ritual and of course the obligatory stop at the SunSet Bar. Cafes and restaurants are within easy walking distance. This is not another bustling, busy, noisy resort....this a must stay for visitors to Broome who want to feel the Broome experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PieMan358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocos Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocos Beach Bungalows

Property: Cocos Beach Bungalows
Address: 6 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cocos Beach Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocos Beach Bungalows is your private holiday sanctuary at Cable Beach, Broome. With only eight luxurious bungalows spread through beautiful gardens this retreat offers, privacy, comfort and style at a competitive price. These fully self contained bungalows are modern and include a large alfresco dining veranda, perfect for the idyllic Broome climate. The bungalows are a short stroll from Cable Beach. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet, Free Parking and a free advice and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cocos Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocos Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing