We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mangrove Hotel(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Bay Suites(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
195
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersbedroom bungalowday bedsmall complexcable beachweber bbqlittle extrasperfect accommodationdining tableheated poolgreat hostswalking distance to restaurantsa great place to staythree bedroombeautiful tropicalfantastic stayvisited broome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The friendly and very helpful welcome from Tamara set the tone for our week on our first trip to Broome. Spacious, comfortable and well furnished bungalow near the pool suited us perfectly. Great value for such a great location - just a Short stroll to the beach. Sufficient restuarants and bars within easy walking, although a car makes shopping easier. we would have preferred king size bed although we would quite happily stay here again. Thanks Tamara for being so generous with your time and knowledge.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank muddyoldengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at Cocos Beach Bungalows through the end of October for 11 days and got a great rate for going off peak. The weather was lovely, the people were lovely and our holiday was just lovely!

It was fantastic to have such flexible hosts with Rob and Tamara. When we said our plane's departure was delayed, they happily rearranged their books to allow us a late check out. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need was provided. The few minor issues we had (the handle fell off the saucepan and we asked for a few extra plates so we could run the dishwasher and still have plates to eat off) were dealt with immediately and happily.

The bungalows are tastefully decorated, well laid out with ample space for 6 people. They thoughtfully located families close to the pool (which we used every day) and singles/couples further into the complex so everyone could have a peaceful stay.

The bungalows are located minutes from Cable Beach and only a short drive to the centre of town. Tamara is a wealth of experience when it comes to local things to do and places to see. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation for any families planning a get away. The option of being able to cook your own meals or dine out at any of the local restaurants only a few minutes walk away is a fantastic way to manage the budget.

Beds were comfortable and appropriate (we had 2 queen beds and 2 singles for 2 couples and 2 children which was perfect). Every room is air conditioned and has a ceiling fan. The televisions come with some Foxtel channels and the day bed on the front verandah is heavenly!

My only slight issue would be the cane sofas and chairs aren't the most comfortable! But hey, we didn't spend a whole lot of time watching TV so it was minor in the scheme of things!

A perfect example of people doing it right!!

Room Tip: Just let Rob and Tamara know who you're travelling with and they will try to accommodate you accordingly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I found my stay here most satisfying overall a great place to stay I would recommend it to any one the hostess Tamarra made us fell most welcome and was most informative of the event that Are happening at this time of year around broome considering making this a yearly event at this fine establishment ,family friendly very quite and relaxing place .At this time of year the rates are very reasonable the bungalows are very comfy only 8 on the property

Room Tip: Bungalow 5 is good for 4 mates on a fishing trip
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We visited Broome for the first time in 2010. On that visit we stayed at The Pearle and Bali Hai resorts. Coco's Beach Bungalows beats them both for the most relaxing holiday you'll ever experience. Pristine is the only word I can use to describe the cleanliness and picture perfect gardens. Let me not give you a false impression - this is not 'fancy' accommodation. However, Coco's has everything you could want in self contained accommodation - the kitchen is very well equiped - even the kitchen knives are sharp, a few provisions such as tea,milk, cling wrap and foil are supplied. The layout of the bungalows is very smart, affording lots of privacy. We were fortunate to stay for almost 1 month so there was plenty of time to observe the coming and goings of other guests. The small pool has been mentioned as an issue in the past, if guests are fair and respect others there is no problem at all. I loved the pool area as did my grandchildren aged 11 and 7 - they did have to behave well! Coco's is not for boisterous loud groups of people, its not for the revellers who like to party each night and disturb other visitors. The children still had a great time...who can stop kids jumping in to a pool!? We also enjoyed the feature of a barbeque at each bungalow which we used every day for breakfast. Initially we hired a car but found that we didn't need it, the town bus service was great - buy a multiple use ticket. The bus stops at the Woolworths shopping centre which has better prices than a Deli for buying your provisions. Cable Beach is genuinely only a 5 min walk away.(unlike some other resorts who say easy walking distance, in fact 25mins walk) Many Australians have never visited Broome and the reason is simple, it's very expensive to get there. Qantas charges outrageous air fares, people say they can go to Bali etc much more cheaply - who needs the customs and security nightmares - when you can experience the magic of Broome in your own country. Qantas needs to look at their home resorts and give them more support. Looking at a picture of the Coco's bungalow makes me want to go back for another month - go there - you'll love it.

Room Tip: no need as they are all good, maybe you would like to be closer to the pool, or further away from the pool?
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grimrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We visited Broome in July and stayed 10 nights at Cocos. The accommodation could not be faulted, full kitchen including dishwasher, oven, microwave and every cooking utensil you could wish for. The huge undercover deck with table for 8 and day bed is a beautiful place to relax, surrounded by lush plants that give total privacy. This is a great place to stay if you are a bigger family as the 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms makes for great flexibility. The pool is small but with approximately only 8 villas was rarely used by other guests, we spent most of the time at the beach, only coming back for a swim before dinner. The beach only being a 5 min walk away and a little deli next door makes it very conveniently located. We fished every second day and were able to bring back a feast every time, best time to fish are 1 hour either side of the high tide, into the gutters you see at low tide. Caught whiting, dart, garfish and sickle fish, yum! A bus stop to town is only 50 metres away which stops right beside the local Woolworths, Target etc shopping centre. Rob and Tamara are lovely and were very helpful when it came to arranging tours and Broome information. This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had and can't wait to come back another time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wilsonfamily28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews