We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife daughter & I Decided on a trip to WA which included Broome. The question was which accommodation would be best for us. Being mature age we needed something comfortable & big enough to move around in, so we chose Cocos Beach Bungalows, maybe a little pricey but certainly worth the money ( if you have 4 people sharing the cost then it is quite reasonable). The 2 bedroom unit had an amazing kitchen with everything brand new. The whole place was immaculately clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, lounge area was well appointed in addition there was a beautiful patio with a Weber BBQ. All areas had air conditioning assisted by ceiling fans. The property is a short walk to the beach, with several eating establishments at the doorstep. If you don't want to cook breakfast there is a coffee shop almost next door which serves bacon & egg toasties for $5.99. Take the plunge & enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalow 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boothcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were a party of four adults and one child. The bungalows were equipped with everything we needed with a great outdoor covered area for the warm evenings and clever landscaping to give you the feeling of absolute privacy. The location itself, whilst ideally located fairly close to the Cable Beach, was in a very quiet area, particularly at night. The hosts were extremely obliging and offered to lend us all sorts of sports equipment, beach chairs etc. at no charge. We couldn't believe it. In fact they couldn't do enough for us. Their advice on restaurants was spot on and if we needed any assistance, no matter how trivial, they responded immediately. It made it a great holiday for us and more particularly for our English relatives.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Broome is a wonderful place to get away. Whether it be for the kids of family it was a great stay for us. Coco's made the experience amazing. The hosts were warm and friendly and always interested in our needs. The apartment had everything we needed and was a pleasure to stay in. Quiet, secluded and well maintained - the cocos beach bungalows is one place i'd certainly return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a lovely complex with very nice accommodation and lovely grounds. The inside of the bungalows comes fitted out with everything you would need for a week long stay and we enjoyed the private verandah area with table, chairs and daybed along with ceiling fan for air circulation. The host was most accommodating with any tour bookings and prompt to address any issues we had.

It was not as close to the beach as we anticipated and the swimming pool was pretty small and we never ended up using it for that reason. We thought it was a bit pricey at $390/night and came away thinking that for those booking in for a whole week the price should be reduced somewhat. It is for these reasons we could only give it the 4-star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fungooley_ruley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great garden setting with bungalows well spaced to provide privacy. Everything you need, including lovely deck area. Easy walking distance to Cable Beach, town bus stop, cafes. Rob and Tamara really helpful in helping us select tours and doing all the bookings. Was perfect place to stay for family with older children.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAKE_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found the 3-bed bungalow spacious and very clean with everything we needed for self-catering. No restaurant on-site but there were restaurants within walking distance - a few doors along or at Cable Beach which was only a 5 minute walk away. The "swimming pool" was really rather small. Tamara & Rob were very friendly but not so efficient with following up on bookings made through them for local tourism. On the whole I would recommend Cocos for a pleasant stay in the Broome area. A bus goes by at regular intervals so it's easy to go to and from Broome, shops, etc. without a car.

Room Tip: Some noises from next door property (Eastern side) and from trees hitting awnings during night and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A beautiful setting. The bungalows are perfectly situated to Cable Beach an easy walking distance. There is enough isolation between bungalows for privacy. The layout of the property makes it very safe for children as there is no through traffic. We stayed for 6 nights in a three bedroom bungalow with our children and grandchildren, there was everything one could need for a family holiday. The gardens are lush and proved a great setting for wedding photo's. I can't think of any minor complaint. Everything was spotlessly clean and the pool was just perfect for our young grandchildren and the adults. Rob and Tamara were most helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending Cocos Beach Bungalows to all our friends and family. We would most certainly visit again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Pa_W58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocos Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocos Beach Bungalows

Property: Cocos Beach Bungalows
Address: 6 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cocos Beach Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocos Beach Bungalows is your private holiday sanctuary at Cable Beach, Broome. With only eight luxurious bungalows spread through beautiful gardens this retreat offers, privacy, comfort and style at a competitive price. These fully self contained bungalows are modern and include a large alfresco dining veranda, perfect for the idyllic Broome climate. The bungalows are a short stroll from Cable Beach. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet, Free Parking and a free advice and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cocos Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocos Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing