We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Had an excellent week here in September when the parents came to visit WA on holiday from the UK. We chose Cocos based on the amount of positive feedback here on trip advisor and I must say it did not disappoint. The bungalow itself was very spacious and clean with modern decor and furniture and also a great outdoor decking area complete with gas BBQ and day bed. Quality of towels, bed linen and bathroom accessories are what you would come to expect in a 5* hotel. The gardens were beautifully maintained and gave privacy to each bungalow while creating a great tropical atmosphere. The pool area was like a little sun trap and offered a good alternative to the beach, the pool itself was perfect for a cooling dip or my personal favourite was the Jacuzzi. Cable beach was only a 5-10 minute walk from the accommodation as were a few nice beach bars and restaurants. There is also a small selection of bars, restaurants and shops right next to Cocos on the same street. The management team were also very helpful and know the area very well, they were happy to offer advice on the best places to go and things to see and they also put together a great info book which was in the bungalow when we arrived. All in all we had a great time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Absolutely brilliant..our second visit and just as wonderful. Clean, well planned accommodation and peaceful, just a short walk from Cable Beach. Rob and Tamarac will help you and tell you the best places to visit and where to eat. Could not fault it.

Room Tip: All equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 640Shirley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife daughter & I Decided on a trip to WA which included Broome. The question was which accommodation would be best for us. Being mature age we needed something comfortable & big enough to move around in, so we chose Cocos Beach Bungalows, maybe a little pricey but certainly worth the money ( if you have 4 people sharing the cost then it is quite reasonable). The 2 bedroom unit had an amazing kitchen with everything brand new. The whole place was immaculately clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, lounge area was well appointed in addition there was a beautiful patio with a Weber BBQ. All areas had air conditioning assisted by ceiling fans. The property is a short walk to the beach, with several eating establishments at the doorstep. If you don't want to cook breakfast there is a coffee shop almost next door which serves bacon & egg toasties for $5.99. Take the plunge & enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalow 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boothcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were a party of four adults and one child. The bungalows were equipped with everything we needed with a great outdoor covered area for the warm evenings and clever landscaping to give you the feeling of absolute privacy. The location itself, whilst ideally located fairly close to the Cable Beach, was in a very quiet area, particularly at night. The hosts were extremely obliging and offered to lend us all sorts of sports equipment, beach chairs etc. at no charge. We couldn't believe it. In fact they couldn't do enough for us. Their advice on restaurants was spot on and if we needed any assistance, no matter how trivial, they responded immediately. It made it a great holiday for us and more particularly for our English relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Broome is a wonderful place to get away. Whether it be for the kids of family it was a great stay for us. Coco's made the experience amazing. The hosts were warm and friendly and always interested in our needs. The apartment had everything we needed and was a pleasure to stay in. Quiet, secluded and well maintained - the cocos beach bungalows is one place i'd certainly return to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a lovely complex with very nice accommodation and lovely grounds. The inside of the bungalows comes fitted out with everything you would need for a week long stay and we enjoyed the private verandah area with table, chairs and daybed along with ceiling fan for air circulation. The host was most accommodating with any tour bookings and prompt to address any issues we had.

It was not as close to the beach as we anticipated and the swimming pool was pretty small and we never ended up using it for that reason. We thought it was a bit pricey at $390/night and came away thinking that for those booking in for a whole week the price should be reduced somewhat. It is for these reasons we could only give it the 4-star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fungooley_ruley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great garden setting with bungalows well spaced to provide privacy. Everything you need, including lovely deck area. Easy walking distance to Cable Beach, town bus stop, cafes. Rob and Tamara really helpful in helping us select tours and doing all the bookings. Was perfect place to stay for family with older children.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAKE_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.7 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocos Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocos Beach Bungalows

Address: 6 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £123 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cocos Beach Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocos Beach Bungalows is your private holiday sanctuary at Cable Beach, Broome. With only eight luxurious bungalows spread through beautiful gardens this retreat offers, privacy, comfort and style at a competitive price. These fully self contained bungalows are modern and include a large alfresco dining veranda, perfect for the idyllic Broome climate. The bungalows are a short stroll from Cable Beach. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet, Free Parking and a free advice and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cocos Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocos Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing