We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Beach Caravan Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Broome
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
91
95
42
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
95
42
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkshady sitespowered sitebig parkcable beachgreat parkfish cleaning areaamenities blocklong term residentslarge sitesshade clothclean amenitieswalking distance to the beachred dirtgreat poolstayed here for nightsenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived without a booking and were met by one of the most helpful hosts we have met. She put us on a great shady site near the pool. Our van is 24ft long and we easily fitted onto the site - with awning out and we also set up a tent for our daughter. The location is fab - close to the beach. The park is very quiet so may have a different vibe in the high season, but we are very happy with our choice. The amenities are clean and adequate.

PS: The pool is awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Lynx66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We are currently into our third week at the Cable Beach Caravan Park, and loving it. Upon our arrival I was greeted by Bindi and Margie, 2 of the funniest, friendliest, most helpful people we have encountered so far on our trip. We hadn't made a booking but were lucky enough to get a great site, with plenty of shade. We had been told the sites were small, but we found that was not the case. We have a 27ft Fifth Wheeler, which has a slide one side and an awning on the other side, the site is more than big enough to accommodate it, as well as room to park the car comfortably. The pool is beautiful, I've only been to one amenities block and although it could do with a bit of a face lift, I've found it always to be clean. It's a short walk to beautiful cable beach, and if you want to do some shopping, there is a bus stop out the front which takes you into town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaTVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The location was great, only a short walk from the beach. The sites were very well shaded but sadly were dirt. The park was huge and for some reason everyone is packed in tight. The sites aren't big at all! The pool is great, it had a waterfall and was huge!

Room Tip: If you don't plan to go to the Broome Cup (horse races) then don't go on that weekend. It is extremely busy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived in Broome without a booking and the friendly man at reception gave us a site for 4 nights - completely shaded by beautiful trees, as are nearly all of the sites at this large park. The amenities were good but could do with an upgrade. The pool was huge and relaxing and to top it off, a short walk to beautiful Cable Beach. Will recommend to friends and fellow caravanners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After arriving in Broome with no booking, and finding an extremely busy weekend, we luckily stopped at Cable Beach Caravan Park.
Bindi helpfully offered us 1 night with the promise of trying to find us a site for another 3 nights which to our amazement she delivered.
The site itself was clean with a fantastic pool within easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews