We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but a bit cramped”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cable Beach Caravan Park
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location but a bit cramped”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The caravan park is located very close to Cable Beach and the bus stop is right out the front. Definately the best located park in Broome. Marg and her team are very accommodating and helpful. There is a good community feel, especially with the long term residents, who welcome you to the park. Facilities are very clean and in good repair. Tent sites are on the small side so if you have a big tent, ask for one of the bigger ones. One suggestion would be to have a family friendly bathroom (showers here were difficult with a 6 month old).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clairecim675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    84
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
49
114
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay at cable beach caravan park .it might cost a bit more than
Other parks in Broome but it is the one that I would stay at. The swimming
Pool is amazing ,at lot of resorts would be envious of it .the sites are big enough
for the van ,annex and your car no problems although our site was near the
pool. Broome you either like it or not , we like it, but beware nearly all restaurants
close by 8pm , we went to go out at 8.30pm and at to settle for a fast food joint

Room Tip: We was sleeping in our caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lennsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Cable Beach Caravan Park on the recommendation of a c fiend who stays there every year for about five months of the year. We booked in Sunday 15 Sept 2013 and departed. Oct 2013.
Pool area of park fabulous. Most unexpected and welcome. Ablutions always clean and site shade g.
HOWEVER it would seem it is a common occurrence that vans are burgled and at checkin it is not emphasised or discussed. Agreed, it is an 'open' park however whilst we were there we, plus five others, were victims of theft. So brazen that in fact in two instances the owner was INSIDE the van at the time: one taking a nap and the burglar actually entered the van and the other happened to see a black arm and hand come through the cut flyscreen and steal the wallet beside the bed. The owner reacted of course but the budglar was Gone, melting imto the darkness. Luckily the wallet was found next day in the bush at the side of the park with cards still in it.
In our case at sunset, our 4x4 was entered and a bag of change taken out of the consul. Nothng else thank goodness although valuable cameras were in there. They climbed in through the tailgate which was open because my husband had the engel plugged in to charge.
We had been alerted by our friends to locking our van up even when going next door for a drink as it has happened many many times in the past.
The police obviously were called but of course no action can be taken. Our bag of money we found by the fence at the back of the van as my partner went outside again (he'd only been inside for ten minutes) and obviously disturbed them so that they dropped the bag whilst leaping the rickety old fence which passes as the boundary between the park and vacant lot.

So BE AWARE!!!!! Lock your van every time you leave it and that means ALL WINDOWS as well!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

On arrival in Broome we located this caravan park by chance. From the first contact it was evident that this is a good place to stay. The setting is lovely with plenty of shaded areas and an absolutely fantastic swimming pool. With the days reaching close to 40 degrees the afternoons were spent wallowing in the pool to keep cool, one or two hours meant that we looked like shrivelled prunes but who cares. The area is abundant with bars and eateries but the prices and service in most of them is well over the top and very poor .Also Broome is not pet friendly with us having to kennel our dog for the week which was an extra expense.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It is a great caravan park, especially when you drove through NT to the Kimberly area. Here, finally, a normal living condition. No more bugs, no more high temperature, and no more wild animals.

The caravan park is really close to the world famous beach - Cable Beach. And the park is full of shades, which makes the sites very cool. Kitchen and bathroom is good. The only disadvantage is the two fridges always full, not enough rooms.

The site is not covered by grassed. And the price is not cheap, but for the location and living quality, it is worthy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytreefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived without a booking and were met by one of the most helpful hosts we have met. She put us on a great shady site near the pool. Our van is 24ft long and we easily fitted onto the site - with awning out and we also set up a tent for our daughter. The location is fab - close to the beach. The park is very quiet so may have a different vibe in the high season, but we are very happy with our choice. The amenities are clean and adequate.

PS: The pool is awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynx66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We are currently into our third week at the Cable Beach Caravan Park, and loving it. Upon our arrival I was greeted by Bindi and Margie, 2 of the funniest, friendliest, most helpful people we have encountered so far on our trip. We hadn't made a booking but were lucky enough to get a great site, with plenty of shade. We had been told the sites were small, but we found that was not the case. We have a 27ft Fifth Wheeler, which has a slide one side and an awning on the other side, the site is more than big enough to accommodate it, as well as room to park the car comfortably. The pool is beautiful, I've only been to one amenities block and although it could do with a bit of a face lift, I've found it always to be clean. It's a short walk to beautiful cable beach, and if you want to do some shopping, there is a bus stop out the front which takes you into town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaTVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
29.1 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Beaches of Broome
Beaches of Broome
#6 of 29 in Broome
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Caravan Park

Property: Cable Beach Caravan Park
Address: Lot 991 8 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Number of rooms: 480
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Caravan Park Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing