We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
27
60
26
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
60
26
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteacross the roadgreat locationmini golfcable beachcafe shopstudio cabinkept spotlessplay groundvan parkgeneral storeshady siteslarge fridgenice poolgrassed areaqueen bedwashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Palm Grove Holiday Resort for the fourth time in May 2014, and once again had a great time. We always stay in a cabin, and this time, as we stayed for 14 nights, we decided on a two bedroom cabin to give us the extra room for suitcases etc. The cabin was spotless and very well-appointed - full kitchen with stove and oven, all required kitchen equipment, TV with digital channels, DVD player, air conditioner and ceiling fan in each room, large kitchen/dining/lounge. We also made lots of use of the BBQ facilities. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Kim in reception who also helped with our tour bookings. The park is in a perfect spot, just a short walk along a bush track to beautiful Cable Beach, and the adjacent well-stocked Cable Beach Store and nearby Diver's Tavern are also very handy! If you don't bring a car, the Town Bus stops just outside. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked very clean and inviting and popular. Next time we come to Broome, we'll definitely be staying at Palm Grove. Great location, great value, great facilities. Thanks to Kim for her warm hospitality :-).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dan026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and with a little pre planning we were allocated a site which had shade for the entire day, which made our stay more enjoyable. It was evident that the Park is being enlarged to accommodate more powered sites, which in Broome will be an advantage at peak times. I found all staff very courteous and only too happy to advise regarding tours, shopping etc. The only criticism I had with this Park was the timing of the cleaning of the main ablution block, and as most people arise early to use these facilities may I suggest that the more appropriate time of 10am be introduced for the cleaning to be undertaken.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Warmly welcomed and well informed by helpful courteous staff. We had a cabin for two nights - wish we had time to stay longer. Fresh linen, fluffy towels, well supplied kitchen and everything CLEAN. Excellent laundry facilities. Definitely coming back here. Well done new owners at Palm Grove!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wambles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very friendly,helpful staff, kim, mark, , chris&boss merv.grt facilities,clean and well maintained. Fantastic location to spectacular cable beach. Luv the tranquility. 2nd stay &highly recommend&will definitely be back. Thanks guys :)) vik trev &crew

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickimain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We came into the caravan park and said we don't know how long we are wanting to stay, it was almost dark and we didn't know what was around.. We asked the receptionist if we could book for one night even though we will be staying longer but we don't know how long. The receptionist said "that's fine, just let us know in the morning how many extra nights you'd like to stay" so we went in at 8am and said we'd like to extend our stay for 3 more nights, the same receptionst that gave us this site told us we will have to move site because our site had been booked in advance for other customers to check in today. She then blamed the other receptionist and did not apologise for the inconvenience. She knew we were going to stay and still booked us into a site that she knew was already booked, and there were dozens of other sites available that she could've placed the other customers in, or us in for that matter. The blonde kiwi receptionist was so rude and she could not even apologise or speak to me at checkout. The park is nice, but the massive speed humps every 10 or so metres is really frustrating whilst towing a van, as are the curbs that are in front of the sites. We will never be staying there again, with all the bad reviews on the receptionist it's surprising she hasn't been fired yet! Disgusting customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nakita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews