We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, romantic, refreshing, exactly what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our stay at Eco Beach was fantastic! It was a surprise getaway for my husband and it not only met, but exceeded all my expectations! The moment we arrived we could just feel our stresses melting away. Our ocean view tent was clean, spacious and well ventilated, v comfortable, plus the view of the sunrise in the morning was just breathtaking! We chilled out, did some activities and gorged on the delicious food at Jack's restaurant! The staff were so helpful and friendly, they all went out of their way to accommodate us and make our trip extra special. I had been looking forward to getting away for ages and it was definitely worth the wait! I didn't want to leave! It was such a relaxing break away, we will definitely be coming here again! Thank you to everyone at Eco Beach :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedombreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have just left Ecobeach resort after a wonderful 4 night stay. I think the beach is amongst the best in the world- wide expanse of sand, clear water with plenty of sponges, shells and coral for the kids to poke and discover. Love the hammocks and beach shelters. We stayed in a beautiful ocean front villa on this occasion which was fabulous. Very stylish with incredible views, aircon, basic kitchen and very comfortable beds. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating - thanks especially to Sam and Abbie for their kids club which had our girls thrilled each day and exhausted each evening. The restaurant does some great food - make sure to ask for the fresh pasta specials. The prices are no more expensive than anywhere else in WA but here kids eat free when eating with their parents so a winner for us. I would recommend bringing an esky with extra snacks and fruit maybe some cereal and milk if you can. There is plenty to do with bush walks, yoga, fishing, kayaking, swimming or just sitting by the pool with a yummy cocktail counting your blessings. It's an intimate little place and it is remote and TV free. My family love it there and we hope you do too -thanks Ecobeach team.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MossFamily777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent 6 nights here which is about 4 too many..The tents and villas are close together and the resort was fairly busy so that there is noise and not much privacy from your neighbours.The weather was devine but the one pool which is in the restaurant/bar area was small and the 8 cramped lounges were generally unavailable,
Once the crowd diminished midweek, we felt a touch of the Eco feeling that lured us here with less chatter and noise and much more relaxing.
We swam in the ocean on high tide, which was great , unswimable on the very low tides though.
We loved the hammocks on the beach, but would have liked the occasional offering of cool drinks from the nearby bar
The biggest disappointment was the fixed menu, which hadn't changed in 2 months ,according to one of the staff and we did try everything on it at least once (except the emu)There was a inconsistency of quality and the barramundi, which we had between us on 3 occasions was cold once, overcooked once and only acceptable the first time, the side dishes were a daily lottery on whether they were ok as well. The breakfasts and lunches were cooked generally good,,but again the lack of variety was nowhere to be seen..and for the money you pay I would have expected better..
The staff was great, all very friendly and helpful..We were looking forward to the yoga and meditation classes offered in the brochures , but that wasn't available when we were there.
We did do some of the walks available and experienced a paid fishing trip to Jacks Creek nearby but that was average. On the low tides you can do good walks along the interesting coastline , the birdlife is spectacular.
Overall a average experience , wouldn't do it again but probably worth a visit

Room Tip: drive there and take your own supplies otherwise it can be expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We took my parents who were up from Melbourne to experience this unique place. Usually I would stay in a safari tent but with four we decided to stay in a two bedroom cabin. Should have read small print as not actually two bedroom. The second bed was in the living and kitchen area. I was shocked with the design and the fact you had to use the other bedroom to get to the bathroom or walk outside was also a weird different and awkward. The decking was beautiful and decor was attractive, just did not get why it was designed in such a manor and with so much space to play with. In saying that the meals were beautiful, dinner just a sheer delight. The walks especially wonderful and the whale watch tour one of the best I have ever been on.

Room Tip: If sharing with couple in two bedroom apartment be aware the second bed is actually in living and ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaParris69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked a tent, then found out my husbands CPAP wouldn't be suitable to the power-supply. We upgraded to a Villa and did a supermarket shop in Broome prior to check-in. Our Villa was divine and we had easy access to a BBQ, so self catering wasn't a problem. We had 5 days and enjoyed the restaurant on the last evening. We are well familiar with xxy prices in Melb for food and small serves, so whilst it was lovely, it was a treat and that's all. Self catering is the way to go. Our villa had a garden view and our neighbours were quiet. We had a divine view of the Kimberley sunset every night and as the resort was quiet (only 40 other guests) we usually had the infinity pool to ourselves and managed to secure hammocks on the beach every day. This place is a touch of heaven and the staff were chatty and friendly. The only downfall for us..the AC is programmed by Big Brother so you can't adjust the temp. The ceiling fan in our room didn't work, which they knew at check-in and neglected to tell us..super hot with the arvo sun and my husbands CPAP meant no AC overnight..small things really, but they do count..All in all a great place.

Room Tip: Book a villa and ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

You wouldn't want to stay here for longer than a few days, we stayed for 3 days & was just perfect !! Great resort & the staff were fantastic !! No stress & we found there was enough to do in 3 days to keep yourself busy but also relax, etc. Highly recommended if you want to get away from the city but also still have mobile coverage....

We stayed in a safari tent & a villa & we actually preferred the safari tent, it feels just as luxurious but the experience of hearing the ocean & feeling like you are amongst nature was fantastic ! The bathroom in the safari tent is private but it is a canvas flap .....
Just make sure you bring some staples with you by shopping at Broome grocery store first cause there is no chance of getting a jar of vegemite at the resort .....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 day stay in a 'Villa' as a family with 2 teenagers. This is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the beach is Devine !
My only negative comment is that the restaurant is 'pricey' (mains at $30 +) the menu is limited and sophisticated which whilst lovely something a little more simple as an option would be nice ! a fresh salad and a steak for example! there is no alternative as there are no cooking facilities in the villas , just a fridge and microwave. There are 2 bbq's located on site , but not conveniently located. We did shop in Broome and do our own breakfast and lunches .. We did use the BBQ a couple of times for dinner but the BBQ was not conveniently located and the burner control did not work !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nbjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
29 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
27.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
27.5 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
28.6 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Address: 1.5 Hours Drive South of Broome | off Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#6 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £92 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Eco Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Eco Beach Resort is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique, luxury eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and luxurious safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing