We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Broome(Broome)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
346
124
48
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
124
48
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacks creekocean frontocean view tentjacks barbush walkinfinity poolbeachfront villawedding guestssolar powerget away from it allgreat fishinglow tideremote locationsand dunesamazing locationdirt roadself cater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our stay at Eco Beach was fantastic! It was a surprise getaway for my husband and it not only met, but exceeded all my expectations! The moment we arrived we could just feel our stresses melting away. Our ocean view tent was clean, spacious and well ventilated, v comfortable, plus the view of the sunrise in the morning was just breathtaking! We chilled out, did some activities and gorged on the delicious food at Jack's restaurant! The staff were so helpful and friendly, they all went out of their way to accommodate us and make our trip extra special. I had been looking forward to getting away for ages and it was definitely worth the wait! I didn't want to leave! It was such a relaxing break away, we will definitely be coming here again! Thank you to everyone at Eco Beach :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedombreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have just left Ecobeach resort after a wonderful 4 night stay. I think the beach is amongst the best in the world- wide expanse of sand, clear water with plenty of sponges, shells and coral for the kids to poke and discover. Love the hammocks and beach shelters. We stayed in a beautiful ocean front villa on this occasion which was fabulous. Very stylish with incredible views, aircon, basic kitchen and very comfortable beds. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating - thanks especially to Sam and Abbie for their kids club which had our girls thrilled each day and exhausted each evening. The restaurant does some great food - make sure to ask for the fresh pasta specials. The prices are no more expensive than anywhere else in WA but here kids eat free when eating with their parents so a winner for us. I would recommend bringing an esky with extra snacks and fruit maybe some cereal and milk if you can. There is plenty to do with bush walks, yoga, fishing, kayaking, swimming or just sitting by the pool with a yummy cocktail counting your blessings. It's an intimate little place and it is remote and TV free. My family love it there and we hope you do too -thanks Ecobeach team.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MossFamily777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent 6 nights here which is about 4 too many..The tents and villas are close together and the resort was fairly busy so that there is noise and not much privacy from your neighbours.The weather was devine but the one pool which is in the restaurant/bar area was small and the 8 cramped lounges were generally unavailable,
Once the crowd diminished midweek, we felt a touch of the Eco feeling that lured us here with less chatter and noise and much more relaxing.
We swam in the ocean on high tide, which was great , unswimable on the very low tides though.
We loved the hammocks on the beach, but would have liked the occasional offering of cool drinks from the nearby bar
The biggest disappointment was the fixed menu, which hadn't changed in 2 months ,according to one of the staff and we did try everything on it at least once (except the emu)There was a inconsistency of quality and the barramundi, which we had between us on 3 occasions was cold once, overcooked once and only acceptable the first time, the side dishes were a daily lottery on whether they were ok as well. The breakfasts and lunches were cooked generally good,,but again the lack of variety was nowhere to be seen..and for the money you pay I would have expected better..
The staff was great, all very friendly and helpful..We were looking forward to the yoga and meditation classes offered in the brochures , but that wasn't available when we were there.
We did do some of the walks available and experienced a paid fishing trip to Jacks Creek nearby but that was average. On the low tides you can do good walks along the interesting coastline , the birdlife is spectacular.
Overall a average experience , wouldn't do it again but probably worth a visit

Room Tip: drive there and take your own supplies otherwise it can be expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We took my parents who were up from Melbourne to experience this unique place. Usually I would stay in a safari tent but with four we decided to stay in a two bedroom cabin. Should have read small print as not actually two bedroom. The second bed was in the living and kitchen area. I was shocked with the design and the fact you had to use the other bedroom to get to the bathroom or walk outside was also a weird different and awkward. The decking was beautiful and decor was attractive, just did not get why it was designed in such a manor and with so much space to play with. In saying that the meals were beautiful, dinner just a sheer delight. The walks especially wonderful and the whale watch tour one of the best I have ever been on.

Room Tip: If sharing with couple in two bedroom apartment be aware the second bed is actually in living and kitchen area, so no privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaParris69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked a tent, then found out my husbands CPAP wouldn't be suitable to the power-supply. We upgraded to a Villa and did a supermarket shop in Broome prior to check-in. Our Villa was divine and we had easy access to a BBQ, so self catering wasn't a problem. We had 5 days and enjoyed the restaurant on the last evening. We are well familiar with xxy prices in Melb for food and small serves, so whilst it was lovely, it was a treat and that's all. Self catering is the way to go. Our villa had a garden view and our neighbours were quiet. We had a divine view of the Kimberley sunset every night and as the resort was quiet (only 40 other guests) we usually had the infinity pool to ourselves and managed to secure hammocks on the beach every day. This place is a touch of heaven and the staff were chatty and friendly. The only downfall for us..the AC is programmed by Big Brother so you can't adjust the temp. The ceiling fan in our room didn't work, which they knew at check-in and neglected to tell us..super hot with the arvo sun and my husbands CPAP meant no AC overnight..small things really, but they do count..All in all a great place.

Room Tip: Book a villa and ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews