We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eco beach awesome staff, food and ambiance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Karratha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Eco beach awesome staff, food and ambiance!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed with my son in a garden view villa and found it to be a totally relaxing stay. The pool provided great swimming and cooling off, the beach beautiful, swimming a bit harder as water fairly murky due to windy conditions. Staff, especially restaurant staff, were fantastic. Only complaint was internet service poor, had trouble updating Facebook! Air con in bedroom didn't seem to keep room cool in evenings, would wake very hot in the wee hours. The beach cabanas and hammocks a delight, especially in the evenings. Did not find mossies or sand flies an issue.

Room Tip: Thought the garden view villas to be great value, don't know if I would pay the extra for ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    109
    41
    26
    6
See reviews for
87
262
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Eco Beach Resort over the Melbourne Cup Weekend for 4 nights. Just loved this place. The glamping tent accommodation was just right for the environment. You have to be up for enjoying the experience, don't expect a 5 star hotel. But if you want to feel part of this fabulous place, experience the beauty, colours, weather, friendly nature inhabitants and a relaxed and comfortable environment, then you have it. Food was nice, again remember where you are, a remote location for access. Prices were reasonable with a good wine & beer list. Much of the produce is home grown. The seafood platter was amazing! The sustainability tour reminds you of the wonderful job they are doing there with the resources. Free yoga everyday with Carla Ann was just the best. What a beautiful place to practice, with a sensational view out to the sea to focus on. Finally, the staff, they were all just wonderful and attentive. All in all, we just loved our time at Eco and will be back to further explore the beautiful colours, beaches and wonders of the North West. It is truly an unspoilt region, with clean, natural, unpolluted beaches. We hope it stays that way, unlike the damage done by plastics bags etc, we experience in Asia, Indonesia etc, we are so lucky here in Oz.

Room Tip: The reason for average sleep quality was the heat. As fully expected and known, tents do not have ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravelmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Booked a last minute trip to Eco Beach resort in Broome with my husband, 5yo daughter and 8yo son over the October school holidays and was so glad we did. We had an amazing time. They had heaps of activities for the kids, including sand castle contests and beach races in the afternoons and movie nights in the evenings, and as an added bonus the kids got to eat free. It was a unique novelty to sleep in the safari tents, though it did get hot on some nights and because of that we would probably stay in an air conditioned villa next time. The Aboriginal tours were fascinating and I would like to say a special thank you to Dominique for taking my son under his wing and teaching him so many special things about his culture. One of the things I most enjoyed was the free morning yoga with Carla Ann, which was held in a magical venue overlooking the ocean. To top it off, I also had a transformative experience doing a life alignment session with her. A big thanks to all the staff at Eco Beach for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Safari tents can get quite hot, so opt for a villa if the weather heats up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My Daughter Carla,booked her & Steve's wedding at this resort,
what a fabulous venue for a wedding,our garden view villa was lovelly,right in the middle of nature.
the staff were very helpfull & friendly,the pool area & restaurant was set looking over the beautiful beach & the menu for B,L,D lots of delicious food to choose from.
The wedding ceremony was on the beach in a cove,surrounded by beautiful rock formations ,the reception later was on the
beach in front of the resort ,the setting with the tables was stunning ,we were blown away with the organization& the professionalism in which the wedding was put together.
we also enjoyed the mud & bubbles,& Yoga..
If you are looking for a wedding with the whole package & you don't want to go overseas,you really should look at Eco Beach,only 1Hr from Broome,simply spectacular.

Anne Rimmer

Room Tip: The garden view villa was lovelly, value for money,the beach villas too pricey, I wouldn't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our recent stay at Eco Beach was absolutely amazing. My partner and I were in desperate need of a relaxing holiday and decided that Eco Beach sounded like it would tick all the boxes we were looking for. We got everything we hoped for, and more. From the moment we arrived until the morning we left, we were treated with such courtesy and kindness from all the staff members, especially the lovely Irish woman who took care of our check in. She was so friendly and informative and the high level of service she gave us was continued during our stay. We booked the beautiful ocean front beach house for our stay. The house was great, spacious and beautifully decorated, with uninterrupted views but also very private. Our bedroom opened up onto the sand and it was the most beautiful view I think I have ever had from a bedroom in my life. We were treated to numerous whale sightings, right close in the bay, and the guests that were staying in the villa opposite us even called over in the evenings to share with us their fresh fish that they had caught that day on their fishing trip. Our days were spent swimming, lying in the hammocks, reading on the balcony in the sun and cocktails around the pool. Everyone was so helpful and nothing was too much of a problem. It was the perfect holiday to unwind. No TV or laptops, work emails etc, just fresh air, beautiful sunsets, wonderful food from the onsite restaurant or fresh fish and a glass of wine on the balcony of the beach house, overlooking the beach. I'm not sure how you could really need anything else. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiPiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We very nearly booked to stay at Eco Beach and are so glad we decided to stay in Broome instead as we took a day trip out there and were so disappointed with the location, service and general vibe of the pace. Despite all the marketing saying it is "just over an hour's drive from Broome", unless you want to break the speed limit, it is actually an hour and a half, as confirmed in the brochure handed to us at reception when we finally arrived.....it outlines transport options from Broome and lists road trip as 1.5 hours (and costing $300 for a private car!) the marketing and signage also announces to all that day visitors are welcome but this was definitely not our experience. All visitors are instructed to check in at reception, which we did, only to be told that we had to shift our car to the outskirts of the resort and walk back to the restaurant, even though there were several car spaces vacant next to the building. When we entered the restaurant we were told to sit wherever we liked and someone would be with us soon. Well we waited, and waited, and waited and finally went and found a menu and water glasses ourselves, and chose our food and drinks. Still waiting for service, we wondered aloud whether or not we should go up to the counter to order, when a waiter who was cleaning a nearby table heard us and came over to take our orders. Upon being told we were just there for lunch, he insisted on being given a credit card to take and keep for the duration of our visit, even though we offered to pay up front for the meal in cash. When our meals arrived, they were well presented and tasty, and good value we thought at $14 for a Mediterranean salad and $21 for an open lamb burger. Unfortunately we were given no cutlery so had to wait (again) while the waitress went to find some. She eventually came back wiping our cutlery on a tea towel as she walked. The restaurant was not full and most diners were already eating their meals when we arrived so it begs the question of how well stocked and organised the kitchen is. However all of this was not the really disappointing part of our experience. The worst was the total lack of relaxation and ambience in the place, largely because the resort pool ( which is about the same size as our backyard swimming pool at home so clearly too small for a resort of this size) is in the middle of the restaurant. This not only blocks the ocean view for diners but also means at lunchtime, it is full of kids splashing around and in our case, young guys and kids throwing small rubber balls at each other. Said balls then inevitably bounced over the glass enclosure and landed in the restaurant, necessitating swimsuit clad people running around the tables to find them. Not relaxing at all. Following our meal we walked through the "resort" and were not impressed with the surroundings. Very few tents and units appeared to have ocean outlooks and most were surrounded by sand and low shrubs. Certainly not the tropical oasis we were expecting to find having looked at the website and it fell way short of the beautiful surroundings of the Bali Hai Resort and Spa where we were staying and very happy to return to after such an unsatisfactory experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Had a grand 2 night stay in an Eco villa. Top notch accommodation but no TV, limited "self contained" ability and poor gardens. Not what I was expecting for 5 star.
Beach was second to none, high tidal movements make you feel like your footprints are the only ones to have ever been there.
Small pool and eating areas.. Some staff were typical backpackers and not to enthused to be working in a 5 star resort.
Pretty expensive..

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Neilo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
29.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
28.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
27.1 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
27.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Property: Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Address: 1.5 Hours Drive South of Broome | off Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broome
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broome
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#5 Spa Hotel in Broome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Eco Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Eco Beach Resort is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique, luxury eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and luxurious safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing