We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This Eco resort should be commended for the sensitive use of the amazing environment it is in and self contained power and water systems. It is an hour and half south of Broome and isolated, built on a beautiful stretch of beach. We stayed in a villa set along a boardwalk in the bush. It was very peaceful. The villas have air conditioning which we thought, for the time of year, we needed. They are also self contained but as we were travelling we did not take in any food. The menus were fairly innovative and tasty but a little pricey if you are a captive audience for 3 meals a day. They did accommodate changes and we were able to get fresh fruit, muffins and just toast or cereal for breakfast. The only reason it did not get the highest rating was the pool area was very small and with lots of families in for a wedding, it got very crowded. The beach during the middle of the day was very hot and although there were shelters, when the tide was low, it would have been good to have a beach umbrella to take down for some shade. Generally though it was a very special stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sueand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecobeach, General Manager at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing Eco Beach on trip advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to learn about the ‘Eco’ side of our resort. Much work goes on behind the scenes to ensure that we live up to our name and continue to develop technology and systems to ensure we are pioneering within Eco Tourism.
The provision of catering facilities hopefully provides guests with a range of options for dining, we do provide specials in the restaurant and all kids under 12 eat for free.
We take on board your comment regarding umbrella’s and will look into this.

Kinds Regards,

Tom Cykowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    109
    43
    27
    6
See reviews for
88
267
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in a Garden tent which was beautiful. Tent was basic but all that is needed. I agree with a previous review about the hot water, but it did eventually arrive. A suggestion would be to have a small bar size fridge in the tent to keep water and small supply of drinks cold. Ice was available but at a cost.
Meals at the restaurant were very nice, although a bit pricey for the portion sizes. Staff over the Easter break were very busy, so did not interact with guests, but after the busy time, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. A few more choices of fresh vegetables with meals would have been nice.
The pool and beach were amazing. Even though this time of year was warm, nights were cool to sleep in comfort.
Hopefully we will be back, next time upgrade to a villa.

Room Tip: Eco tent on the hill will get ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Thought we'd try it out, returned from there today and have to say it was a very disappointing experience.
Why -
1. Staff are miserable and clearly customer service amateurs
2. Actually I wrote a list but can't even be bothered with it now. You want to waste your money go straight ahead and find out for yourself. There is far better value available than this, I can only regard this as an inferior experience?
My advice pay close attention to the other mediocre reviews here as they are more accurate than people that don't seem to have a clue.
This is my own opinion and I do live up here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisuk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecobeach, General Manager at Ramada Eco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Sir,


Thank you very much for providing a review on our property. Here at Eco Beach we value guest feedback and continually review product.

Over the Easter weekend 22% of our guests extended their stay with us.

I am sure that your experience at Eco Beach was most unusual and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Please feel free to contact me directly on 08 9193 8026 to discuss what went wrong.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our resort, I hope that you will return again and I am sure that you will have a great experience.

Kind Regards,
Tom Cykowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights Easter weekend with another couple, both in garden view eco tents.

Was a bit surprised at the quality of the tents especially the limited ensuites, definately not a luxury tent...

Ate at the resturant several times and the breakfast, dinners and poolside cocktails were delicious. Dinner was a bit pricey for the serving size but tasted amazing, our meal would have been near perfection if we had maybe been recommended to orde a side dish as done by other restaurants over visited. It also would of been nice to have been offered the seafood platter prior to arriving like the table next to us.

Service throughout was great, always smiling staff and the boys had a great time out on the fishing charter and even had their fish filleted for them at the end. If booking a massage or spa treatment there is a 50% cancelation fee if not cancelled 24hrs before treatment, something we weren't aware of but the receptionist very kindly went to alot of trouble to fill our places so we were not charged the cancellation fee, much appreciated!!

Overall a lovely semi secluded get away with an amazing location and awesome food!!!

Only tip, splash out extra for the villa, you'll be MUCH more comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just arrived home after spending two nights in an ocean front villa. We did not want to leave!
The room was amazing, the view breathtaking. The modern and stylish furnishings were gorgeous and comfortable.
We dined at the restaurant for all our meals and were impressed by the quality of the food and the impeccable service.
The cultural tour/ fishing trip with Dom was a highlight - he is very knowledgeable and an all round great guy!
My husband was delighted to catch two salmon from right of the beach in front of our villa.
We stayed in the off season so prices were great, we always had the pool to ourselves and only a few other couples dining with us every night which made it very intimate and special. Don't be turned off by the weather this time of year!! There is always a breeze and the air-conditioning is cold!

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at Echo Beach. The location was stunning with a remote grandeur that is unique to this area. Our stay took place in the wet or "off" season but the high temperature and humidity was merely an inconvenience solved by frequent immersion in the spectacular infinity pool which overlooked kilometres of empty beach and the vast expanse of blue seas.
We were privileged to meet Dom who patiently explained some of the basics of the indigenous culture of the area and the bond between the people and the land. This cultural tour is a must when visiting Echo Beach and we gained a much deeper understanding of the traditional owners of this land.
The Staff were nothing short of world class. The service was excellent and professional whilst retaining a relaxed relationship. We met some wonderful people during our stay both guests and staff.
All in all we would highly recommend this experience to anyone who wishes a relaxing break in a unique and spectacular place, you will come away mentally and physically refreshed and, most likely, with a far greater appreciation of this part of the country and its people.
It would be remiss not to mention the great efforts put in by the owners to produce a truly echo friendly resort using the natural advantages of a place blessed by sunshine and a plentiful supply of fresh water. The well designed buildings and tents sit well with the natural surroundings with minimal impact on the surroundings.
An experience to treasure.

Room Tip: At this time of the year (wet season) the villas are a must, as they have airconditioning units and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed here 2 times before in a villa..it's a beautiful area of the Kimberly's now that you can prepare light meals in a villa or use the BBQ area it is a better arrangement the seafood platter on the beach in the evening I recommend a little expensive but a very large serving.

Room Tip: If your budget allows for a ocean view villa that's what l would choose..they do have off season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 116Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
29.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
28.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
29.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
27.1 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Property: Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Address: 1.5 Hours Drive South of Broome | off Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broome
#1 Green Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#5 Spa Hotel in Broome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Eco Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Eco Beach Resort is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique, luxury eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and luxurious safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing