We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Eco for 4nights in an Ocean View Villa. The villa was super spacious. Lovely deck looking out to ocean. Beautiful amenities. Staff were amazing, so friendly, always warm and helpful.
They even remembered after one wine, that I liked sweet white! (And never forgot for the whole time we were there!). The pool was gorgeous (but too cold in June!) and the beach was amazing.
If you are looking for somewhere to escape, literally, then this is the place. No TV. No phone reception. No internet. No Radio. Just the peace and quiet. We went for a friends wedding and it was magical to say the least. The staff were outstanding for their special day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbradoutback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Eco Beach this month just for 1 night. Shame it was not longer, next time for sure. We stayed in a Garden villa and very clean and lots of room. Beds are very comfortable which was lovely after a big walk on the beach. Being the dry season remember to take extra clothing as very cool mornings as we found. Our bedroom villa the ceiling fan can only be turned on and off by the staff which we found out the next morning. Wish we knew that earlier as very cold night for us.
The walks down at the beach is not to be missed, watch your tide times but so much to see and take in. The best thing at the end of the walk is a relaxing time in the beach hammocks under a open tent structure. Some tent structures were missing hammocks, So its luck of the draw.
The property is large and well spaced out. Which was good for privacy to take in the surrounds.
The BBQ area looked very basic if going to cook at the resort. I was very excited to see the organic gardens which I have heard about so much but we were a bit disappointed by what we found on our walk around the property. Good to see the 2 chicken coops.
Dinner in the restaurant was pleasant, bit dark to see the meal was the only down side.
For a resort that was very busy on our stay. We were very surprised to find that we did not see many other guests and found that so rewarding. We look forward to our next stay in the wet season

Room Tip: The garden villas are a good choice if watching the $s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilbaragirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a fabulous family holiday, a short getaway, made even better by the staff, location and accommodation. Top points too for our Jacks Creek fishing tour, the operator, a Broome local was super - ensuring everyone - youngest to oldest had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

arrived with 2 kids , Dan upgraded us into a very nice bungalow.

while its prob 1 km from centre of mission beach ,95% of visiotirs will be in a car

rooms were clean and staff super friendly

they have some kayaks , and Dan the manager lent us fishing rods to go fishing

was very helpfull with a reef trip


added bonus is the resturant in the resort. food good and quick

this is what you want with kids .


would recommend this to anyone traveling with kids .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choice2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our son decided to get married at Eco Beach. Josie and the crew at Eco Beach were amazing and made the wedding perfect. The whole of Eco Beach was booked by the wedding guests. The accommodation was amazing and the food was fabulous. Such a beautiful place to be married I am sure that everyone who attended the wedding will always have fond memories of Eco Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to eco for making our wedding such a special day. The effort and organisation that Josie and her staff put in proved to be second to none and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. It really was like we were part of the family and all of the staff were exceptional in their service and were just such lovely people.

Our wedding day itself was without a doubt the best day of our lives, there was no pre-wedding stress, everything went as smoothely as planned, and to top it off we dodged the rain! All we had to do was tell them what we wanted and you made it happen. The food was amazing (and heaps of it) - great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I travelled to Eco Beach Resort recently to attend a friends wedding. Well the place is absolutely stunning. The weather even better. We stayed in an Eco Ocean View tent which are quite roomy and comfortable. The food was great and the staff were Amazing!! What lovely people. I really wanted them to just stop work and sit down and have a drink with us all. While chilling in the hammock down on the beach, I will never forget my husbands excitement when he caught a large salmon off the beach. If you love your photography there are plenty of great shots to get. The wedding was a dream wedding. So stunning with the sun setting as a back drop and a bon fire on the beach after the reception. Highly recommend it as a wedding venue. All of the wedding guests have not stopped talking about it since. So glad we went, thank you Eco Beach :-) Taryn

Room Tip: Tents don't have air con so if you want to escape the heat in your own privacy, this may not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
29 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
27.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
27.5 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
28.6 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Address: 1.5 Hours Drive South of Broome | off Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#6 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £91 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Eco Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Eco Beach Resort is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique, luxury eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and luxurious safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing