We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Thai Pearl - CLOSED

Thai Pearl
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff were excellent and the food was very good. Not too bad on price either. Nestled away behind reception, it looks like a great restaurant to take kids to as the children activities are within the environment that you eat around the pool at the cable beach resort.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty but very expensive - take away dinner”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I suppose being part of an up-market resort you will expect the price tag. Food was nice and what you would expect from a normal thai.

Helpful?
Thank Clu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“4 trips in 10 days”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff at the Thai pearl were great. The fool we enjoyed. Recommend the Chilli jam prawns & the Chicken satay. Atmosphere around the main pool was good & easy to finds for first time visitors to the resort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeachFamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth delicious”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

As we were staying at the resort we decided to have dinner here. For entree we shared the tasting plate - chicken satay, fish cakes, spring rolls and thai beef salad. Very tasty and beautifully presented. For mains we had stir fry veggies, jasmine rice and lamb curry. The spices used in the curry gave the dish a complex flavour and the lamb was melt in your mouth delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 29plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We went to dinner last night with my husband's family from Perth I am a local here in Broome their food really nice and yummy . We ordered green thai chicken curry tiger prawn curry baramundi chili beef and roasted duck with red curry paste . The sauce of roasted duck was nice but i can not understand why they served us almost all boney parts of the duck i was expecting that the roasted duck is a breast part and lean meat but to my dismayed it was all bones . Roasted duck with red thai curry is my favourite Every time we went out for thai foods i always order this dish but this restaurant can not serve a good part of a duck with the price we payed it is not worth it . Ambience is good price is too much not reasonable . service is good staffs nice and friendly .

Helpful?
Thank Shekinah Shayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Pearl also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing