We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning service, a real home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reflections Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Margaret and Doug are brilliant hosts, they looked after us so well, any extra request we had, way beyond their duty, they came up trumps. Across two stays in both the pearl room and the mandarin room, we had the best time. The rooms are clean and perfectly kitted out for what you need, the real highlight of Reflections though is the friendliness of the hosts and the spectacular breakfasts. Without doubt, in a 5 week trip across Australia, this was THE best place we stayed. Thank you for all the special breakfast requests and the history lesson! We will recommend to all.
Thanks again Jules and Pete.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OundleSmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you Jules & Pete for your great review. It was lovely having you here and we enjoyed your company. We do like our "job" and it is alsways wonderful when we get positive feedback.
We wish you a great new school term and hope you can manage another holiday in Australia before too long.

Margaret & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Unfortunately we only had 2 nights in this wonderful B&B. Caring host and hostess. They made us feel 'special'. I haven't had a nice long soak in a bath for a long while so I luxuriated in the spacious bathroom. Delightful setting and a gourmet breakfast on the front patio. A homely place that was a very big plus on our WA adventure. Lionel & Audrey (Albury)

Room Tip: The room is secondary to caring people and Marg and Doug tick all the boxes. With good hosts you nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 500Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you Audrey for your consideration in writing a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we also would have loved to have got to know you better through a longer stay. It means a lot to us that people enjoy themselves whilst here so thank you for the feedback.

Margaret & Doug
REFLECTIONS B&B
Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a great time staying at Reflections. The Pearl room was comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen/lounge area provided everything that we could need. We really appreciated the option of doing laundry on our long trip! Doug and Margaret were great hosts - chatting with us about the area over breakfast and offering tips on where to eat and what to do. Breakfast on the veranda each morning was relaxing and delicious - we loved the food! The location is a bit out of the way from the small Broome downtown, but walkable and it was nice to be a bit removed and in a lovely neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your stay Liz and we thank you for submitting a review. This is always appreciated. We hope that this whole trip to our State will leave you with some precious lifelong memories to share in your future together.

Margaret & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first visit to Broome and we can't wait to return. Margaret and Doug were the perfect hosts and we loved the Bamboo Suite which is private, tastefully decorated and lacks nothing. And then there were Margaret's breakfasts - ! They could have been out of Vogue magazine. We were in deperate need of a relaxing holiday and this was perfect. Doug's local knowledge of Broome was an added bonus.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you so much Penny for your lovely review. We were glad that you found the place quiet and relaxing and that the breakfasts hit the right mark. We enjoy seeing satisfied guests.
Yes, Doug's knowledge and passion about Broome is excellent and it is great that he enjoys sharing it.
Glad that you enjoyed your stay in Broome and would love to see you back sometime.

Margaret & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We did not want to leave. The bamboo room beats a 5 star hotel room so does Margaret's breakfast and hospitality. Fantastic holiday! Will come back and definitely recommend.

. V v v .
. .
.
.
. .
.


.
.
.
.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlandLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We really appreciate that you made the effort to write a review. We are glad that you liked the apartment...we love it and are pleased when our guests do also.

Thank you and may you have pleasant memories of your whole holiday.

Margaret & Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great accommodation, Bamboo Suite was excellent and Margaret's breakfast are a treat!
Even though our flight was 2 hours late, Doug provided transport from the airport. Would recommend, will certainly return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisd024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Chris. We are glad that it was what you wanted after the delayed flight. We feel that the Bamboo Suite is a tranquil place and are so pleased that you felt the same.

Margaret & Doug
REFLECTIONS B&B
Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Margaret and Doug are very good hosts and you immediately feel at home. Our room had a large ensuite which was really useful after 2 long flights. The surrounding areas are very pleasant and private and also include a shared lounge with coffee facilities and tv.
The location is very handy to a sandy beach and the bus stop into town is approx. 5 minutes walk away. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We really appreciate your thoughtfulness in posting a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you have many more enjoyable holidays.

Margaret & Doug
REFLECTIONS B&B
Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
3 mi away
Beaches of Broome
Beaches of Broome
#6 of 28 in Broome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
0.8 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#11 of 13 in Broome
556 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Bed & Breakfast

Address: 69 Demco Dr, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range: £61 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reflections Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections B&B is a peaceful hideaway overlooking the beautiful turquoise waters of Roebuck Bay. It can be used as a B&B or hired as a 1 OR 2 OR 3 bedroom holiday house. There is a luxury 1 bedroom apartment on the upper story and this has magnificent views from every angle. From the hand carved Javanese teak bed to the beautiful American Oak kitchen and the breeze-catching balcony this apartment will make you feel special. The en suite has a nicely equipped laundry. Accessed via 18 steps up a spiral staircase all you need to do is make the climb....The luggage is winched up! The bedroom sleeps 2 and has the option of single beds. There is a double divan in the lounge area if required. This can be rented separately or as a package with the downstairs rooms The Mandarin & Pearl Rooms are downstairs and each have their own bathroom and entry. These 2 downstairs rooms share a mini kitchen/sitting room with separate fridge and utensils for each room. This opens onto a cosy tropical verandah with BBQ facilities. The grounds have a really tropical feel and a small swimming pool completes the setting. There is a big front verandah with hooded BBQ and outdoor kitchen, all overlooking the water, and an upstairs landing where you can enjoy the afternoon breeze, play chess or just relax with some nibbles and a vino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Reflections Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing