We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view ordinary food”
Review of Town Beach Cafe

Town Beach Cafe
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view ordinary food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a disappointing lunch here. It is a beautiful spot but overpriced. I had pea Soup which had Sweet Cream in it, yuck! My husband had a small serving of fish and chips.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    85
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Once again, awesome!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Have been to this little gem of a place a few times over the years and its always been great. This time we had lunch, caesar salad with prawns. I thought I made the best caesar salad, but you guys have topped that! Good size meal, quick, friendly service. Awesome place to take the kids as they can play in the playground whilst the adults chat. Great job, wished you opened throughout the wet! Definately be back!

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfasts...”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stopped here for breakfast (recommended by locals) and really pleased we did. The view was better than okay, but not outstanding. The service was reasonably quick and the food was very good. We had pancakes with raspberries, pancakes with strawberries, muesli & big brekkie, along with mango smoothies, coffee & juice. It was a little pricey - but honestly, where in Broome is it not pricey!? But we all walked away very satisfied.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasant visit”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Staff were excellent and helpful. They serve great coffee and the Meals were good. It's not upmarket but does not present to be so. Just do it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Terrible service and so overpriced. Me and my two mates went there to get some tea and piece of cake, well let's say We ordered tea in a take away cups and 1 cup cost 5$...
After we ordered we went outside to sit down and wait that they will bring teas and cake to our table. (Place wasn't completely full). We were sitting there and waitrd about 5minutes when suddenly the person who served us came and said "your tea is ready and cake aswell could you please come and get it and you can't sit there" . Without no reason, as i said this place wasn't completely full. He just chased us away in front of everyone which brought shame on us. I felt embarresed and don't feel like going there anymore.
Positive thing is only location and nice view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leizila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Town Beach Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Town Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing