We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing exciting fresh food”
Review of The Aarli

The Aarli
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing exciting fresh food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate here several times, the staff were really friendly (even if they didn't have great knowledge of the menu at times) and the food was FANTASTIC. We had soft-shelled tacos - several types, they were soooo good and on the specials board was salt & pepper kingfish wings. We were informed these were the parts of the fish usually thrown out, well they were juicy, tasty, with a delicious dipping sauce, and relatively cheap. Breakfast here was good too, not quite as exciting as dinner but coffee was good. It's expensive but so is everything in Broome. I would definitely recommend the Aarli if you love fresh food exploding with flavours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeborahMildura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    154
    52
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unhelpful”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Rules is rules. I rarely give a bad review but this place upset me. Just out of hospital with digestive difficulties, two minutes past noon when the breakfast menu, which included fruit and yoghurt which would have slipped down OK, went off. First I was refused the breakfast menu item. Then was offered watermelon and ice cream from the lunch menu, which would have been fine, then told that there was no watermelon and no other fruit could be substituted. Told in essence that rules are rules. Went somewhere else which provided breakfast fruit and yoghurt.
Obviously, customer service is not a high priority at Aarli.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AusGreyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Coomera
1 review
“Nice atmosphere, tasty menu”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a nice meal here. The service was friendly but the waitress needed to know the menu a little better. The food was very tasty and not too pricey. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Broome”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We ate at a lot of restaurants in Broome during our stay and The Aarli was by far the best. Food delicious and service great. They also make the best coffee in Broome. They catered very well to some food intolerances in our group. I ate the chargrilled lamb which was superb. Others ate the barramundi and the marinara pasta and all loved it. Highly recommend. Prices are high but all Broome restaurants are expensive. At least here, you get what you pay for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amelia025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on this Restaurant at lunchtime. The menu was just what we are after , light Asian flavours . Try the Thai Green Pawpaw salad.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OZ53Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aarli also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to The Aarli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing