We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise - CLOSED

Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail on Broome's award winning pearling lugger, Intombi. Built in 1903 Intombi is one of the only remaining pearling luggers in the country. Join Ryan, Amy and the friendly Intombi crew for a Sunset Sail, Morning Sail or Private Charter. Savour the handpicked antipasto treats and tasty hors d'oeuvres as you soak up the stunning colours of Broome's sunset. Swim in the boom net, spot marine life and relax as you enjoy a drink from our fully licensed bar. Courtesy air-conditioned transport is provided from all locations in Broome.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Derek and I had an amazing trip on Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, one we will always hold close to our hearts as he proposed!!

The setting was very romantic and the staff were so polite and accommodating it was absolutely perfect.

Thanks to the owners and crew for making our special day so magical.

Slainte

Derek & Karen

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank k0bber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Derek and Karen. Congratulations again on your engagement! We were thrilled to have you aboard Intombi for your momentous occasion. Thanks for reviewing your Intombi Cruise and providing such lovely feedback about our crew. We wish you all the best for your life together and hope to see you on Intombi again in the future. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beaut arvo out on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hop in the skiff and wiz out to the lugger over the turquoise water then a leisurely sail out into the bay with cool drink and snacks at hand. Then the sun drops as we return and the light show begins over the pindan and blue waters.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Linton. Thanks for reviewing your Sunset Sail in October last year and posting these lovely photos. We're glad your cruise on Intombi was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to see you on board again in the future. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“100% recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was an amazing trip - would recommend without hesitation to any traveller.
Amy picked us up from our accommodation, Ocre Moon B&B - which is also amazing. The air-conditioned mini bus was great and during the drive down she gave us insightful information into the Intombi's past.
We had a short ride on the tender across to the Intombi, which has been gracefully restored to a lovely leisure vessel. The crew were fantastic; knowledgable, friendly, safety conscious. The food served during the trip was awesome! Varied and delicious. We cruised up Cable beach and back, beautiful views! We were also lucky enough to have the most amazing sunset - so spent most of the time looking the other way.
We cannot praise this experience enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Ailsa. Thanks for reviewing your Intombi Sunset Sail and providing Ryan, the crew and myself with such fantastic feedback. It was great to have you on board Intombi and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Enjoy the rest of your travels in Oz and overseas and we wish you both all the best for the future back in the UK. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Broome. It was just divine to sail across the waters of Cable Beach and watch the sunset. Yummy food, a glass of wine and the magnificent views - what more could you want? The lugger is just beautiful and it's history amazing. We had a lovely time and met a group of nice people from varied locations. The staff were wonderful - helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We had a fabulous time. Do yourself a favour and do it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulesT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks for reviewing your Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise Jules. We're glad the tour was one of your Broome highlights! Thank you again for your fantastic comments and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great afternoon on the water in broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great half day trip. They pick us up from our resort and dropped us back. The boat is very comfortable the beer cold and the snacks just fine. Swimming behind the boat is a must .. The crew were very obliging and I don't think anyone on the cruise had anything but a top afternoon. Highly recommended way to see last light from the water

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peryh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise. We're very happy you enjoyed your afternoon cruising on Intombi. Thanks for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again when next you're in Broome. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing