We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sunset cruise, true value”
Review of Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise - CLOSED

Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail on Broome's award winning pearling lugger, Intombi. Built in 1903 Intombi is one of the only remaining pearling luggers in the country. Join Ryan, Amy and the friendly Intombi crew for a Sunset Sail, Morning Sail or Private Charter. Savour the handpicked antipasto treats and tasty hors d'oeuvres as you soak up the stunning colours of Broome's sunset. Swim in the boom net, spot marine life and relax as you enjoy a drink from our fully licensed bar. Courtesy air-conditioned transport is provided from all locations in Broome.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

"Intombi" WOW, what an awesome way to spend 4+hours cruising on Cable Beach waters then sailing through a magical sunset. Amy &Ryan you do an amazing job with this cruise, beautiful boat, food and crew.

Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Jenny. Thanks for your fantastic feedback and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We're very pleased to hear your feedback and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Broome. Kind Regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

From hotel pickup, beach drop off Lugger access etc, this was a first class experience. The owners and their very friendly crew went out of their way to make it so. The calm waters off Cable Beach were ideal for a gentle sail, and our group of 10 took advantage of the opportunity to go overboard and enjoy a swim in the net. The quality of the drinks and snacks provided was very good and all our needs were anticipated, and the icing on the cake was the beautifully restored old pearling Lugger that is the Intombi. Highly recommended by us.

Thank joywAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Joy. Thanks for taking the time to review your Intombi Cruise. We're glad your group enjoyed your time on Intombi and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Truly magnificent experience! What a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. It's not every day you get to sail on an 111year old boat. Crew were delightful and very helpful. Amy picked us up from our accomodation and regaled us with the very interesting history of the vessel. We got to swim at the back of the boat in the boom net. Later in the afternoon one of our party even landed a Spanish Mackerel, which we released back into the ocean! The sunset from the deck of
the boat, drink in hand is magnificent !
If you do one thing in Broome make sure you experience the beauty of Intombi. Thank you Amy, Ryan, Ellie and Nyle for a wonderful afternoon

Thank chopin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi chopin63 it was a pleasure to have you on board Intombi on Sunday afternoon. We're very happy to hear that you had a magnificent Sunset Sail on Intombi. It is lovely to receive such positive feedback and I'll be sure to pass your fantastic comments on to the crew. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in this beautiful Broome weather! Kind Regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Of the many incredible experiences we had in and around Broome, this was our absolute favourite! We were overwhelmed by the sheer beauty of the vessel especially under full sail. The crew were sensational, looking after very possible want or need with a smile. We swam in the boom net and scrambled back on board in time for drinks and nibbles as we watched a breathtakingly beautiful Broome sunset over the water. If you do nothing else while you are in Broome, don't miss this experience. Unforgettable!

Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Sue. Thanks very much for taking the time to review your Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise. We're very pleased that you so enjoyed your Sunset Sail on Intombi and feel proud of our crew for earning such fabulous feedback. Thanks again and we hope to see you on board in the future. Kind Regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Derek and I had an amazing trip on Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, one we will always hold close to our hearts as he proposed!!

The setting was very romantic and the staff were so polite and accommodating it was absolutely perfect.

Thanks to the owners and crew for making our special day so magical.

Slainte

Derek & Karen

Thank k0bber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Derek and Karen. Congratulations again on your engagement! We were thrilled to have you aboard Intombi for your momentous occasion. Thanks for reviewing your Intombi Cruise and providing such lovely feedback about our crew. We wish you all the best for your life together and hope to see you on Intombi again in the future. Kind Regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing