We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Afternoon Cruising”
Review of Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise - CLOSED

Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail on Broome's award winning pearling lugger, Intombi. Built in 1903 Intombi is one of the only remaining pearling luggers in the country. Join Ryan, Amy and the friendly Intombi crew for a Sunset Sail, Morning Sail or Private Charter. Savour the handpicked antipasto treats and tasty hors d'oeuvres as you soak up the stunning colours of Broome's sunset. Swim in the boom net, spot marine life and relax as you enjoy a drink from our fully licensed bar. Courtesy air-conditioned transport is provided from all locations in Broome.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Late Afternoon Cruising”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovely way to spend an afternoon - the Lugger has been lovingly restored and a credit to the owner/operators.. Wonderful service too.. Well recommended..

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks Julie for taking the time to review your Sunset Cruise on Intombi and providing us with this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you on board again soon! Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Absolutely a must do”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From pickup to drop off and everything inbetween professional friendly and enjoyable. This cruise around the harbour is the best tour we did. If it wasn't our last night in town I would have done it again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Leona. Thanks for reviewing your Intombi Sunset Sail. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your cruise on Intombi and would love to have you back on board in the future. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our crew. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
262 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Unique Piece of Maritime History”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We were picked up from our hotel by the very friendly Amy who informed us of not only the history of the 111 year old lugger but also how herself and Ryan came across this historic vessel. On board we met Ryan and the crew who, throughout the entire voyage, were professional, knowledgable and on hand to assist in any way they could. The vessel is beautiful and the voyage most enjoyable. We came across some whales and Ryan followed these for some time, allowing everyone on board to take some memorable photos. Afterwards the minibus driver was very accommodating and dropped us at Matso's (see separate review) where we had dinner. Thank you to Ryan, Amy and the team for sharing this unique piece of maritime history with us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 29plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks 29plymouth for your wonderful feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your Sunset Sail on Intombi and shall pass on your comments to the crew. It was our pleasure to share Intombi with you and thanks again for taking the time to review your cruise. Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandaragan, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunset sail”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great way to spend an afternoon, crew were fantastic with complementary drink on arrival and assortment of nibbles most of the afternoon.
Would highly recommend, wish I had my grandkids with me they would
have loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 713Colette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Colette. Thanks for your lovely feedback, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your Sunset Sail on Intombi. I will pass on your comments to our crew and hope to see you on board with the grandies in the future! Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful afternoon!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We LOVED our day on the Intombi! We were picked up from our hotel by the lovely Amy, driven over to Gantheume point and taken over to the ship on a speedboat. The whole afternoon was an amazing experience. From swimming out on the net at the back of the boat, to the yummy food and wine, the VERY friendly staff and then watching a beautifult sunset. A truly memorable day for us and one we will surely be repeating as many times as we are ever in Broome! Thank you for a truly magnificent afternoon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Liz. Thanks for reviewing your Intombi Sunset Sail on TripAdvisor. I shall be sure to pass on your praise to our crew and we're glad you so enjoyed your cruise. We'd love to have you back on board in the future! Kind Regards, Amy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intombi Pearl Lugger Cruise also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing