We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broome Vacation Village
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Reviewed 13 April 2014

booked a powered site 4 months in advance , after reading some quite negative trip adviser reviews decided to cancel my booking less than 24 hrs later the person on the phone was abrupt but excepted my cancellation , however Broome Vacation Village still went ahead and charged me $86 deposit , I emailed a request to credit this amount & was not even replied too , I have not even received a receipt from these people. My recommendation is stay here as a very last resort.

Room Tip: try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank happycamper495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

i found all toilets an shower blocks clean it is the south camp that is disorderly due to grubby backpackers all amenties cleaned in morning were spect an span does not take long for grubby backpackers to make them unclean i cleaned them in 2013 pig sty at times in morning all mould was cleaned off shower an toilets thoughly cleaned each time i did them be back in 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantom6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Nice, simple, affordable, accommodation with everything you need. Cheapest chalets in Broome. They are a little out of town but very clean. Fantastic spot if you love visiting Gantheume Point or the Races. Our favourite and we will always return!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blake-nCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Thanks Jeanette and Wayne for such an enjoyable stay in our lovely private well appointed cabin. Great pool, laundry facilities brilliant, BBQ and outside setting first class etc etc .. We both loved it and highly recommend. Ian and Caroline

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the park for month. I'st week was against the fence which was very noisy due to the constant traffic.We asked to be moved ASAP and got a lovely spot for the rest of our stay.Only one staff member was not very helpful. Wayne was terrific.I loved the location as the bike track into town was right outside the gates Woolworths supermarket is only a short drive too. Also the pool is great and closed at night so no noise after 7pm. We have travelled around Australia and have stayed at many parks.Broome is by far the most expensive place to park your van. Last year we stayed at Cable beach That was terrible we could hardly put our awning out for the neighbours were so close..very crowded there.If you don't mind travelling Broome Gateway at $25-00 unpowered a night 7th free is a great deal Huge park lots 22 kms out of Broome though.

Room Tip: Stay away from the fence, also book way ahead if you know you are staying for a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glennys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

If you want to be jammed in like sardines, a long way from anything and noisy traffic day and night then stay here. We could only just squeeze or car in between our neighbors our camper. The park is situated towards the port sandwiched between two busy roads.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

The cleaner/s should be assessed as the toilet block down in the tree area is just plainly not having time spent on them. One if the worst in all our travels.
The road noise is inbelievable. Constant day and night.
The caravan sites way too small with a lot of cars not having enough room to park and keep out if the way of more vans coming in and leaving.
Would not recommend this to any travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Bonnieglenndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
1.5 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
2.1 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
26 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
3 mi away
Beaches of Broome
Beaches of Broome
#5 of 28 in Broome
193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bayside Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Vacation Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Vacation Village

Address: 122 Port Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Caravan Park/Campground with Powered and Unpowered sites, Ensuite sites, Chalets, air conditioned (2 bedroom) Max 5 people, Cabins studio rooms, air conditioned, (2-3 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broome Vacation Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing