We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonlight Bay Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$260
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broome Time Accommodation(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Hotel(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
268
165
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
165
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatso's breweryacross the roadclose to towncable beachbedroom apartmentown mealsprivate balconygreat apartmentself containedon arrivalexcellent locationbus stopcooking facilitieswould stay againmangrove hotellarge pooleasy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014 and loved it. Room was clean and we had a full kitchen. Great food at the brewery for breakfast and dinner. Awesome staff helped us keep our room to shower when our flight left at 6:40pm. Easy trip out to cable beach. Can't go wrong.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank joe_bartley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed the best holiday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor and watched the Staircase to the Moon from our balcony (room 253). We loved the ever changing views over Roebuck Bay and the giant swimming pool. My boys (11 and 9) were exhausted i think it measured 30x17metres with a waterfall at one end. The grounds were immaculately maintained and the pool was never crowded. You could always get a sun lounge in full sun or shade which you definitely need in Broome.

There was a large expanse of lawn area to and the kids played footy and we could see them from the balcony. The resort had a relaxed vibe and it was generally made up of families and middle aged couples.

Matso's across the road had great food - slow cooked goat, smoked salmon salad and my sons loved the fish and chips (big piece of barramundi).

Room Tip: Room 253 is great for watching the Staircase to the Moon. The rooms on each end are near the staircase so will be a little noisier.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I can't fault this place at all. Its stunning. Great service from staff who happily booked all our tours. Room service everyday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor with spa overlooking the massive and stunning pool plus gorgeous views of roebuck bay. We had our own private balcony where we were able to view the staircase to the moon. This accommodation is upmarket in everway. Very clean and comfortable

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bride83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time at Moonlight Bay Suites. We were upgraded to a suite with a view. We were close to town so we'd walk into China Town or the Town beach each morning, catch the bus back to Matso's for a refreshing ginger beer, then back to our suite for a relax and a swim. We would definitely stay at Moonlight Bay Suites again and most definitely recommend the accommodation to friends and family. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were very impressed with the warm, friendly and helpful reception when we arrived.
Kate was great!
Facilities excellent. Rooms very spacious, pool and surrounds very clean. Staff all very obliging. Tariff very reasonable. Good location.quiet, not far from china town, bus, and Matsos restaurant and mini brewery. We would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ground floor, opposite the pool. Good access for any with mobility problems
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews