We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonlight Bay Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at Moonlight Bay Suites in May 2014 on a work trip. Its a very well maintained, relaxing place, with large rooms, friendly staff and a great view. Swimming in the large pool was a relief at the end of the day. The management moved my colleague to an exceptional room when they found out his new wife was staying on her first visit to the town. Not only that, they let us check out late so we had somewhere to work. These were very kind and welcome gestures that won't be forgotten. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth the extra money for a room with a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in these apartments last year while attending a friend's wedding in Broome. Apartments were very roomy and great for self catering. We had the use of a hire car which we shared with friends. Loved Broome. Visited the Markets on the Sunday which were great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very clean and well positioned to get to all the tourist locations. the Rooms were well set up and ideal for self catering. There were several restaurants close by. including the Mango Place which we found excellent

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage ask for a lower room. Enjoy the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Outstanding views across the mangroves and Roebuck Bay from our room. The pool was excellent and we have multiple dips starting at 7am every morning (we have two young kids). The grassed area out the front proved a great place for the kids to throw newly acquired boomerangs. We enjoyed the proximity to the township and that we could access heaps of great local sites and activities. We had a few minor problems with ants despite our own discipline and the kids bedroom air conditioner didn't work but the staff were extremely attentive when we contacted them.

Room Tip: Deluxe upstairs bay view rooms are large and well equipped with magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in April to coincide with the Stairway to the Moon and had a wonderful time. A bay view apartment on the upper floor gave us a beautiful outlook and the apartment was just perfect. Clean, spacious and well appointed. The pool and grounds were lovely and the staff fantastic. The location is excellent - we did not hire a car and were able to get around easily either on foot or on the local bus which stops just across the road. Close to Chinatown and airport and in an excellent location for viewing the Stairway to the Moon. You can view from the lawn near the pool but we found the best view was from Town Beach a stones throw away (pleasant walk and you can visit the markets as well). Only negative was a problem with the pool and it was closed for a day but this was quickly rectified and did not diminish our enjoyment of this wonderful spot. Hope to return one day!

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor bay view for the best outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The best suites are the Bay View, upper level is preferred. The situation is close to the a Town Centre, the ambience superb and the staff very friendly.

Nearby is Matso's a restaurant and brewery, also owned by the same proprietor.

The very best view of the Stairway to the Moon is from the lawn in front of the Pool.

Come, relax, be very close to town and have a great time.

Room Tip: Get a Bay View on the first floor, away from the steps, best view and privacy. Have breakfast at Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Before departing on a cruise from Broome to Darwin over the Easter weekend, my husband and I chose to return to the Moonlight Bay Resort where we had stayed in a large 2-bedroom Roebuck Bay view apartment some years before. We were again not disappointed. The location is excellent, as is its proximity to the town centre. The facility has been kept up to date and the apartment we were in had no sign of the "tiredness" I had read about in a couple of reviews. The reception staff could not have been more helpful - "beyond the call of duty"! Other guests happily enjoyed the garden grill near the pool without any noise disturbance. Shall stay there again when next in Broome.

Room Tip: From the 2-bedroom Roebuck Bay apartment the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
3 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
27.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Address: 51 Carnarvon St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Business Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £81 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing