We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonlight Bay Suites
Nearby Hotels
Blue Seas Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Billi Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beaches of Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
277
170
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
170
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatso's breweryacross the roadclose to towncable beachbedroom apartmentown mealsprivate balconygreat apartmentself containedon arrivalexcellent locationbus stopcooking facilitieswould stay againmangrove hotellarge pooleasy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great apartment, all self contained but still clean room daily. Great for walking to town or catching bus. We're very impressed and will recommend to friends. Did try the pool but we were sooks as the water was cold. Would have liked the Spa to be warm though.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 with a group celebrating our birthdays. Very clean and spacious rooms with all we needed for self contained living. Having Matso's Brewery just across the road was a bonus. We stayed at several Hotels during our trip to Broome and Moonlight certainly exceeded our expectations. Quick access to room on arrival and pool was still warm enough to swim even in May. We made use of the BBQ and outdoor facilities, they even have a gym. Our room was downstairs and near the pool so good views across the bay, our friends were upstairs and had a better view, but we don't do stairs very well so very happy where we were. The room had a full size fridge and cooking facilities, comfortable sitting, and most important a safe to keep valuables. I only wish we had stayed here first instead of Hotel hopping, we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room 205 is downstairs but closest to the pool so good views of the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is very well situated, the room was well equiped and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice easy walk into town or you can take the bus from right outside. The pool is large and well looked after. We had a down stairs room but if I stay again I would request an upstairs room as they have amazing views.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived around 9am and were warmly welcomed by reception who gave us our room straight away. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious with a great pool for lap swimming. As we had a late flight out we were able to use all the motel's facilities including a guest bathroom with towes for the whole day. esay walk into the city plus bus stop within 100m.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May 2014. Our upstairs bayview suite was very spacious & quiet with a full size kitchen, dining and lounge area, separate bedroom and bathroom and had great views over the pool, gardens and Roebuck Bay. It was a great spot for viewing Stairway to the Moon.
The pool offers shaded areas & was excellent for a cooling dip and to relax with a book. We also used the well equipped gym every day.
Moonlight Bay Suites are well located on the older and more charcater filledTown side of Broome, which we found a better location than the Cable Beach side , which is really just resort after resort, most of which have no view and no direct access to the beach.
Moonlight Bay is easy walking distance (10 mins) into Chinatown, shops, markets, restaurants, museums, Sun Picture Theatre, and to Town Beach.
Matsos boutique brewery & restaurant is just across the street & offers charge back facililtes to Moonlight Bay. They serve breakfast, lunch & dinner.
There's a town bus stop at Matso's which is a cheap and convenient way to get into town if too hot for walking ( 5 min trip) and to Cable Beach ( 15 min trip) and other main attractions. The bus drivers are really helpful, as was the staff at Moonlight Bay Suites.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Deluxe upstairs bay view rooms are large and well equipped with magnificent views & worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews