We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Place & Great Location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonlight Bay Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in Room 254, (recently 4th June) great apartment as it had fantastic views of the water & pool and even the famous Brewery Matso's! The room was at the end which was good. Owners were very accommodating and helpful, we had a palm tree rubbing on the roof the first night that kept us awake a little and when I mentioned it the following morning they got on to it straight away and cut the branches back, they even let us have our room after checkout for a couple of hours until it was time to go to the airport. We found staying away from Cable Beach didn't matter at all as we hired a car for the 5 days and drove there when we wanted to. Perfect location at Moonlight Bay Suites as we walked to restaurants and shops, not far at all. If we were to go back we would definitely stay there again as it had everything that we needed, very convenient indeed. If I was to say 1 small negative it would be that the spa was cold and pool needed to be a little warmer otherwise it is very clean indeed.. Hope this review helps!

Room Tip: Room 254 excellent position - great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaz6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at here in early June after a 15 day adventure. The apartment was great, fully equipped and well maintained. Great to be able to make our own meals as well as being a few minutes walk into the town centre to enjoy the cafes of Broome. We made use of the gym which was clean and well equipped. As others have stated, it is a pity that the pool is not a little warmer. Nice to have a laundry on site, as well as a safe in your room. We stayed upstairs and had a wonderful outlook over the pool and the bay beyond. The king size bed was a lovely bonus and very comfortable. We would love to go back. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs Bayview rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKIingoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great apartment, all self contained but still clean room daily. Great for walking to town or catching bus. We're very impressed and will recommend to friends. Did try the pool but we were sooks as the water was cold. Would have liked the Spa to be warm though.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 with a group celebrating our birthdays. Very clean and spacious rooms with all we needed for self contained living. Having Matso's Brewery just across the road was a bonus. We stayed at several Hotels during our trip to Broome and Moonlight certainly exceeded our expectations. Quick access to room on arrival and pool was still warm enough to swim even in May. We made use of the BBQ and outdoor facilities, they even have a gym. Our room was downstairs and near the pool so good views across the bay, our friends were upstairs and had a better view, but we don't do stairs very well so very happy where we were. The room had a full size fridge and cooking facilities, comfortable sitting, and most important a safe to keep valuables. I only wish we had stayed here first instead of Hotel hopping, we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room 205 is downstairs but closest to the pool so good views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is very well situated, the room was well equiped and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice easy walk into town or you can take the bus from right outside. The pool is large and well looked after. We had a down stairs room but if I stay again I would request an upstairs room as they have amazing views.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived around 9am and were warmly welcomed by reception who gave us our room straight away. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious with a great pool for lap swimming. As we had a late flight out we were able to use all the motel's facilities including a guest bathroom with towes for the whole day. esay walk into the city plus bus stop within 100m.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May 2014. Our upstairs bayview suite was very spacious & quiet with a full size kitchen, dining and lounge area, separate bedroom and bathroom and had great views over the pool, gardens and Roebuck Bay. It was a great spot for viewing Stairway to the Moon.
The pool offers shaded areas & was excellent for a cooling dip and to relax with a book. We also used the well equipped gym every day.
Moonlight Bay Suites are well located on the older and more charcater filledTown side of Broome, which we found a better location than the Cable Beach side , which is really just resort after resort, most of which have no view and no direct access to the beach.
Moonlight Bay is easy walking distance (10 mins) into Chinatown, shops, markets, restaurants, museums, Sun Picture Theatre, and to Town Beach.
Matsos boutique brewery & restaurant is just across the street & offers charge back facililtes to Moonlight Bay. They serve breakfast, lunch & dinner.
There's a town bus stop at Matso's which is a cheap and convenient way to get into town if too hot for walking ( 5 min trip) and to Cable Beach ( 15 min trip) and other main attractions. The bus drivers are really helpful, as was the staff at Moonlight Bay Suites.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Deluxe upstairs bay view rooms are large and well equipped with magnificent views & wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
27.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 12 in Broome
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Address: 51 Carnarvon St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Business Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £82 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing