We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a stone's throw away....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just a stone's throw away....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a standard room which had a king size bed, room was very large, well fitted out, and very clean. Unfortunately we opted for the garden view rather than the swimming pool view because we thought it would be quieter but little did we know they were talking about the very nice adult pool. Had we realized we would have opted for that instead as our garden room was opposite a generator. Location is perfect for Cable Beach but rather far from the town and with only a couple of shuttles in a day, it is rather an inconvenience if leaving the resort for other attractions elsewhere, having said that there is a good local bus service that stops across the road. Food at the resort was a reasonable standard, generally catered for the masses, quantity not quality. Facilities for children up to about the age of 11yrs was excellent, not that we had any but they catered very well for them. All the staff were very pleasant and courteous. Would definitely stay again should we return to Broome.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be of a very good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2008, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review and I certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Broome and Cable Beach Club.


Kind Regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    378
    144
    36
    26
See reviews for
259
683
60
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had the opportunity to attend a conference at Cable Beach Club Resort a few years ago, but unfortunately wasn't able to stay at the resort: finally, I was able to put that right on a return visit.

The resort is several kilometres from Broome Chinatown and the commercial centre, on the other side of the airport; but is right on beautiful Cable Beach. It is only a 10-15 minute drive into town, and there is a frequent shuttle bus and airport transfer service.

The entire resort has been designed with an eastern Asian feel, reflecting the tropical location and Broome's historical connections with people from Timor, China and Japan. The resort grounds are home to wildlife including possums and small wallabies.

We stayed in a Garden View Studio, on the first floor. The room was spacious and attractive, with polished wood finishes and a large lattice-enclosed verandah (which was larger than those of most other rooms, as we had the corner of our block). The verandah was shaded and very pleasant to relax on, even in the midday heat.

We ate one evening in the Sunset Bar and Grill, with a view of palm trees silhouetted against the setting sun. The portions were large, and the quality quite okay - but nothing special. Breakfast in the Sunset Bar and Grill, on the other hand, was excellent: full buffet, with freshly cooked eggs to order upon request.

On our final evening, we dined in the Club Restaurant - an amazing setting, with Chinese screens, hanging wooden bird cages, Turkish mosaic lamps and candles dripping wax. The food, wine and service were outstanding.

There is one other restaurant (Thai), and various resort facilities (pool, spa, etc.), but we did not try these.

The resort tour desk was very helpful and forthcoming with information, and arranged bookings at no additional cost.

Broome is a unique destination, but an expensive one given it's isolation. We booked a special accommodation rate advertised on the resort's own website, and paid a small surcharge to have breakfast included.

We enjoyed our four nights, and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2008, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
It was with pleasure that I read your comprehensive review. It sounds as though you really enjoyed our unique ambience and spectacular location and I will be sure to pass on your very positive comments to the resort team.

Kind Regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Everyone says you have to stay here when you come to broome and I have to admit I was disappointed. i expected 5 star resort with five star service. instead we got a great pool with lovely surrounds, nice rooms and spa but serious lack of service and attention to detail.
We arrived at 10am and after sitting by the pool for only 30mins our room was ready. There was no real intro to the hotel, where brkfst was and we were given a key, the name of our villa and a goodbye. We got lost getting to our villa and quite a few times getting back to reception. Many times we asked for directions from staff and got varying responses ranging from ' go that way' and 'I'm not sure !' On our last day ( we were there for three) we asked where brkfst was served and we were showed a map which was on a leaflet that would have been handy on our first day!
On the first night I was starving at 10pm and there's no 24hr room service. Even at 4pm on sat by the pool we had to order room service for food. With 4 restaurants and a five star tag I just don't think that's good enough.
Breakfast is fine but for 28 dollars for full buffet and 15 for children and the type of hotel it's trying to be they really should have table service tea and coffee and the wooden pillars in front of the hot food are obstructive and at times felt like I was I at market.
I think I'm gonna stay somewhere else next time as although a nice hotel with a great poolside and spa it lacks a five star experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DublinDaisyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in a bungalow and thought it was very comfortable and good value. There are a few things that could be improved though:

1. The wifi is awful. Regular disconnects and incredibly slow when it was working. I have a brother living in Broome so I know the internet could be a lot better. I suspect there are too many rooms sharing a limited number of connections. I would not stay if you need to stay connected whilst on holiday.

2. I arrived late and was shown a map of the grounds then left to find my bungalow in the dark with my bags by myself. Unfortunately the service is patchy. It can be anything from very capable and enthusiastic to a bit hopeless.

Overall pretty good though - and I will stay again if the wifi is fixed.

T

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were greeted upon arrival with a glass of sparkling wine - that's a great start! Everyone says you have to stay here when you go to Broome...and they are right. There is no better location.The tropical grounds make you feel like you are in Bali. The pool is perfect and the restaurants satisfy. (Although the Thai restaurant was disappointing.) Breakfast buffet - with eggs benedict!! - was superb overlooking the grassy lawn and oceanfront. Our room was perfectly suited with a king and a twin, with a very large balcony with views to the beach and ocean. Order takeaway pizzas at the bar in the evening and have a picnic watching the sunset. Free shuttle to/from the airport (10 minute ride). Favorite perk was the availability to book a complimentary family changing room and shower to use before catching our return flight. This allowed us to enjoy a full day of beach and pool before returning home. Thank you Cable Beach Club!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here in the last week of September for three nights and absolutely loved it. We had booked the studio apartment with a pool view.There's a variety to choose from.The Resort itself is very stylishly done up with it's well-appointed rooms,(tastefully designed), gardens,artefacts,restaurants and swimming pools.There is attention to detail all the way! Boards displaying the "What's on" lists, time-tables with kids' activities..even the brekky tables at Sunset Restaurant had little information flyers!!!! Very thoughtful. The whole ambiance is peaceful and friendly. Hospitality all the way. Complimentary airport pick-up/drop-off. Also, shuttle service going into the city centre twice daily. We enjoyed sitting in the very inviting lobby and chatting with the polite, friendly and readily helpful reception staff as well as other guests.We loved the pool, the restaurants and the fantastic Yoga session in the incredible Buddha's Sanctuary. I would most certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Broome. A complete package and value for money. We sincerely thank Mr Harsh Patel, Asst Front Office Manager, Niklaus, Tatsuya,Anu(Tour Desk),Karan(for always remembering our favourite teas/coffees), the chefs at Thai Pearl-(how can we forget our vegetarian meal) and the entire team of this Resort for their excellent hospitality.Their keen enthusiasm, smiley faces and happy-to-help attitudes as well as their local knowledge all made our stay a very memorable one!!! Thank you Cable Beach Club Resort for a fantastic experience. We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: The Club has a range of accommodation types to suit your budget and needs. It would be best to talk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2008, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
What can I say! I appreciate the time you have taken to very positively and extensively review Cable Beach Club’s services, facilities and wonderful staff. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Kind Regards,

Stuart Kentish

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

- The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, my bf said he gets better breakfast options at his workers camp.
-Dinner at the Bar and Grill was also rubbish. $40 for a 200g steak and a couple of tomatoes and broccoli. Could make better myself.
-No wifi the whole weekend we were there.
-Mini bar had nothing good so we stocked it ourselves.
-views and proximity to the beach are good but this place is over-priced.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missyminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2008, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
As you can imagine I am disappointed to read your review, but please be assured it will be put to good use.

Kind Regards,

Stuart Kentish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
29.0 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.0 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Property: Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing