We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearlers Bungalow great for a family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After reading a few negative reviews I was worried that we were going to an outdated resort. What we found was a peaceful relaxing paradise. Our bungalow was well equipped with plenty of space for 5, comfy beds, luxurious timber floors, 2 well equipped (although plain) bathrooms (loved the L'Occitane products!) and convenient kitchenette. Gardens were beautiful to walk through and we made good use of bars, table tennis, mini golf and pools. Access to the beautiful Cable Beach was easy. Only disappointment was the terrible quality of food at the newly opened Zensai Japanese Restaurant (grills over cooked and dry and sushi and sashimi just not fresh enough). Ate at the Pearl thai twice and this was excellent. Luxury of bungalows could be improved immensely by creating more luxurious bathrooms and updating sofas. Nonetheless we would happily return and if you like the beach this has to be the best location in Broome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Adelaide65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were met at the airport & provided with complimentary transport to the Resort. On arrival everything went smoothly with staff at reception being very helpful in arranging an early check-in for about 20 people. The room was large, comfortable but dark with a strong musty odour which remained over the four days of our stay. Buffet breakfasts were average but made up for with the beautiful views across the park to the ocean. Dinner at the The Club restaurant was excellent however it was hard to secure a booking. The first night we were told it was fully booked but on walking past it was barely half full. The next night when we dined the restaurant was less than half full with reasonably quick turnover of tables but we noticed people being turned away that night. The following night we tried to book again but it was closed. Having eaten at The Sunset Bar & Grill twice and being disappointed both times with service and the meals, we walked to a local pub which had good meals & better service at far more reasonable prices.
The resort doesn't meet the standards we expect of a five star establishment. It is badly in need of refurbishment and the pool area and other facilities need to be upgraded. Also, given that this is a holiday destination it would be reasonable to expect breakfast to be offered beyond the 9.30am closing time as in most other large hotels.
Despite these shortcomings, we enjoyed the landscaped gardens around the resort, found the reception and cleaning staff to be very obliging and helpful and loved the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The such sunsets at Cable Beach are magnificent, every changing and always delightful.
There is nothing better than watching the sunset and the people while sitting at the Sunset Lounge at Cable Beach Resort and enjoying a drink.
Cable Beach Club Resort is a wonderful facility that reflects the character of Broome while providing excellent accommodation in beautiful gardens and great facilities for sport and relaxation. Wonderful facilities for a holiday with children. Very good restaurants and all the staff are very good.
Put it on your bucket list

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiPa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As this was part of a package, I have no idea what this costs, but it is heavenly, large rooms free wife polished wood floors and almost every aspect is five star, several pools so you can choose to be around family's or just adults, and there is even a dedicated member of staff to walk around making sure all the guests are happy and all there needs are catered for.
We ware very lucky to be able to dine on the opening night at their new Japanese restaurant "zensai", normally never the best time to visit but here all went very smoothly and the food was excellent and served in a tapas style rather than individual courses, they also have two set menu so help the less confident, great-stuff,
Hope to return one day

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ivorbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2014, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I’m really pleased you had such an enjoyable stay at Cable Beach Club. I’ll be sure to pass on your positive comments about our new dining concept, Zensai to our Executive Chef, who will be thrilled!

Kind Regards,

Stuart Kentish.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were booked at the Cable Beach Club for two nights, being part of a coach tour package. Our visit was a very pleasant experience, once we found our way around the vast area of this resort. Staff were most obliging when we were looking lost (3 times) and asked if we needed direction assistance. Reception was no trouble. Breakfasts were included. The quantity and quality of the food was excellent. The room standards were high, as would expected from this place. The location is superb to allow guests to enjoy easy access to the beach. The adults only Ocean Pool is a great location for relaxation. A feature of the pool was the service provided by Goui the bar attendant. Very friendly, efficient and cheerfully obliging. The Tour dinner in the Sunset Bar was excellent. Altogether, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skryppy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Such a great location, the June weather was perfect and the staff were very good. A bit expensive but happy to say I think it is still good value. Great for kids but there is also an adults only area with pool and bar so if you don't have kids you won't be bothered by them. We tried all the restaurants and the food and service was very good. Sunset Bar & Grill for sunset and a cool drink is a must everyday.

Room Tip: If you want to use the adult only pool, get a room near to it because it is a big property and it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As the name suggests, this facility adjoins the beach, and the great location and perfect weather makes it a fantastic winter escape from the south, if you don't want the madness of Bali. The staff were good, and the resort is well maintained. The Sunset Bar is the place to be every evening and the restaurants are of good quality. There are also good places to go nearby. My wife enjoyed the Chahoya Spa, but I can never resist just a walk along what has become my favourite beach. For a $28 breakfast, and extra for drinkable coffee, the buffet could be a little better.

Room Tip: We tried the rooms with direct access to the Adult Pool, absolutely wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saablime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
354 reviews
29 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broome
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £103 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing