We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Broome Time Accommodation(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Cocos Beach Bungalows(Broome)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
863
446
159
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
446
159
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolsunset barclub restaurantadult poolocean poolcable beach clubjapanese restauranttennis courtstour deskpearlers bungalowchahoya spamini golfwater playgroundgarden view studioglass of champagnebuffet breakfastwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Cable Beach Resort is a fabulous place to stay, beautiful grounds, however there aren't many options with the menu. I think it just needs an overhaul to keep up with the trends. Such as fresh juices, maybe incorporate a juice bar, and healthier food options, more raw foods, fruits and salads. The ice-cream bar should have a MUCH better selection, in the hot weather icy poles are a must. Also why not have service around the pool with staff taking orders rather than having to go up to counter.
The resort is a lovely place to stay but you're better off finding alternate venues for dining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Caz010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and there is no doubt it is a great hotel.
Make sure you choose your room carefully for what you want - If you enjoy the pool you MUST go for the pool side rooms -direct access to the pool and your own private veranda. We have no children so the ocean pool (adults only) is perfect for us. The restaurants are first class and with direct access to Cable Beach from the front of the hotel it is an excellent location.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms to suit your personal choice -select what suits you
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gingerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2014, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Great to see you have found the room type that suits you perfectly amongst the mix that Cable Beach Club has to offer. I sincerely hope you will visit us for a third stay.

Kind regards,
Stuart Kentish

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Second visit. Stayed the whole week - Sunday to Sunday. Mum, dad and adult daughter. I don't think it gets much better than this. We were lucky enough to stay in a suite (courtesy of our daughter) and it was fantastic. Staff, accommodation, facilities as well as the actual location are all great. Went fishing and caught our quota. Sunset Bar and Grill happily cooked for us - doesn't get much fresher than that.Did all the touristy things - all organised through the resorts tourist desk. Flying there from Brisbane can be a bit of a hassle but once there you will forget about that. Would go back tomorrow If we could

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GosfordPooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2014, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks for your review – what a great trip. Check out our new fishing package on the Cable Beach Club website, it might be just the thing to entice you back…

Kind Regards,
Stuart Kentish

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed two nights before and two nights after our OutBack Spirit Kimberley's tour.
We were totally captivated. The rooms could not have been better, the restaurants were all top-class, and the total ambience of the venue was designed for relaxation and comfort.
There is a choice of rooms in lodges, two-storeyed built in Broome-style lodges, or individual cabins for couples or families. Two swimming pools (one for adults only), a children's playground, the Sunset Bar and Grill where you can sit and watch the legendary Cable Beach sunsets. All in acres of tropical gardens. Public transport is available at the front door.
It's not always evident, but the whole establishment is a museum.
We would love to spend a week or so annually during our winter, but it's a long way from Orange NSW to Broome.

Room Tip: Just do it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2014, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your great review. It is indeed quite a distance to travel, but in case you are not aware you can fly direct from Sydney to Broome twice per week during our shoulder and high seasons. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next winter.

Kind Regards,
Stuart Kentish

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a lovely resort for a quiet holiday whether as a couple or family. The grounds are well-kept and well-sign posted, something needed as the paths wind around confusingly to the new visitor. The Sunset Bar and Grill can be very crowded and then service there becomes erratic though friendly. The new Japanese popup restaurant is excellent!The Club restaurant is also very good in the evening. The Spa and Hairdresser salon are very good. Front staff are variable in helpfulness and courtesy.
We forgot something in the room when checking out and it was not returned though reported at once, not 5 star!
The hotel shuttle bus to town must be booked in advance but there is a town bus stop across the street that offers great service.

Room Tip: Does not matter if have the more expensive ocean view rooms or not as all rooms are the same in size and furnishings. Upper levels are preferable if you like bright light by day.Villas are good for larger families. If 'lost' on the grounds just remember that the horse statues point to Reception!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank medmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCR2014, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your review. I hope your items were returned? If not then please contact me personally.

Kind regards,
Stuart Kentish

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews