We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cable Beach Club - a pearler of a break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The clouds disappeared about 20 minutes before the flight landed leaving a beautiful blue sky. The reception staff looked after us well and got us to our accommodation that included convenient parking. Air conditioning was on and the room clean and spacious with a timber veranda to have friends join us on later. Dropped our gear and went down 2 stairs to the lawn leading to the big, adults only pool with ample lounges and umbrellas with an excellent food and beverage service (delivered to your lounge). Hard to tear ourselves away to move to the Sunset Bar and Restaurant to watch the spectacular sunset and stay on for dinner. Beautiful Cable Beach is immediately in front of the resort. Great for long walks and swimming. We didn't bother going up to the lobby for the first 4 days. No need to. We had access to everything we wanted. The shop at the lobby caters for all beach and casual wear needs and has 2 PC's that we used to print our boarding passes to save time at the airport. Most relaxing break we have had for a long time. Excellent range of restaurants in Broome and most would do well in any location in Australia. Interesting sites in and around Broome and a rental car is recommended (essential). There were 10 of us spread around the resort and we all thought it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2009

I have had the great pleasure to stay at the Cable Beach Club, each and every time a wonderful experience. Both in the dry and in the wet. The facilties are well ,very well maintained and the staff the most pleasent, as well as well trained. These folks truly provide help and assistance. The rooms are lovely and in true Broome style. The landscaping is magical with wonderful birds and even little wallabies out on the lawns at the right time of day. If I was a Broome wallably I too would want to live at Cable Beach Club. The foods is great be it the fine dining or Sunset Bar. If you like Sydney Nolan's there are great ones he did for Lord McAlpine the creator of CBS. When I day dream, I day dream of being at Cable Beach Club. Be sure to visit the large Buddha.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We had the best holiday ever at Cable Beach Club Resort!! It is a tropical paradise on the sea front - bordering the Aussie outback. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was immaculate with everything you could want including peace and quiet. We loved the sunset bar and restaurant for fantastic breakfasts, afternoon drinks and excellent meals while you watch the best sunsets over the Indian Ocean. There are 2 heated pools, one for families and the other for adults where we enjoyed relaxing on the lounges in the shade of umbrellas surrounded by tropical plants. We had 30 degree days with balmy nights. All tours can be pickup from the front door. Great holiday destination - a must go!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMBAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Beautiful part of the world with great beaches and happy people. Loved Cable Beach resort. Friendly staff with wonderful rooms opening up right in front of the adult pool. Enjoyed the food in all the wonderful restaurants. Very discreet management, they kept my famous identity anonymous without letting on that there were many other famous guests staying there at the same time. Well done, but I saw them! I will recommend to all! Thankyou and keep up the good work x

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaideMalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We left dreary old wintery Adelaide for some fun and sun! Wow! What an experience - we crossed over to another world for a short time! Lush tropical gardens, quaint , extremely comfortable accommodation, 2 large warm swimming pools to choose from(adults only pool was very serene!), scrumptious food, great cocktails, and friendly attentive staff. The weather was perfect - warm during the day with cooler nights - perfect for sleeping! - and what sets this resort apart from any other - this resort is right on Cable Beach!!! Magnificant sunsets, great for swimming, and relaxing strolls morning and night! Our stay in Pt Douglas in March does not even begin to compare to this place. Everything about our stay was perfect! You do not need to leave the resort for anything! I just wish we had a longer stay there - but we will be back - this resort is now on our annual holiday agenda!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Stayed at Cable Beach Club and it is the best. great location, accomodations and service

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerthDebPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Cable Beach Club is a wonderful, relaxing place to stay - even with a young family. The resort is the only one of its kind in Broome. It is the ONLY ONE ON THE BEACH. It has lovely bungalows in lush tropical gardens, great restaurants with a view of the beach and sunset and food is fresh and unique, and it has a history that is an integral part of Broome, The staff are happy and helpful when needed.

Broome itself is a place like no other - you step off the plane and into Broome time - it is like a hugh breath of relaxing warm fresh air. It is mix of many cultures. It is slowly changing with increasing tourism and the pace is less leisurely than it was 15 years ago, but still has a 'go with the flow' flavour. Coffee is getting better and there are more boutiques every year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JenIolanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
29 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
3 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £103 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing