We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very average for price”
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed on business. The room was old and really a motel unit. The bathroom was worn with an inch of mould around the bottom. I wished I'd bought shower shoes.

Beds lumpy and not up to standard. Servicing extremely rudimentary, I put face-washers on floor of shower for replacement and they left them there and the foot mat draped over the toilet. No washing of used coffee cups also left dirty after servicing. Bed was pulled up but no sheets changed and not made properly. The next day I piled all towels in shower for changing and they took them but left no replacements.

The desk can't be used because there is a big TV screwed into it which can't be moved.

Rooms noisy and could hear neighbours watching TV. Was grateful I had earplugs.

Wouldn't have minded if the room was $100 per night but it was $209 which is poor value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank xhlgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear xhlgette,

thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and to read about the issues you encountered. I will discuss you feedback with the appropriate managers to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback and we do hope that we have an opportunity in the future to have you return to the Mercure Broome.

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good basic hotel, friendly staff, in a very old hotel. It's clean and the average rating is due to its very tired looking hotel. Clean rooms, food a bit average, but the staff make this a very pleasant hotel stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear BenjaminS,

thankyou for sharing your feedback on the Mercure Broome. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that the staff made your stay a great one.

We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Broome.
Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager
Mercure Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After a couple of particularly traumatic weeks our 5 night stay at Mercure Broome was the perfect restorative experience. The hotel and indeed the location just have a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere, and the helpful and friendly nature of the staff at Mercure just completes the "tonic". A viewing of the "Staircase to the moon" at Town Beach was the "icing on the cake".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RodGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear RodGosford,

I am delighted to hear about your stay at the Mercure Broome. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback with us. I am really glad you were here to see the staircase to the moon as it is such a beautiful sight to see.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Broome.

Kind Regards,
Patina Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay of one night in this hotel. You need a car and fortunately we had one so we could drive to cable beach and the places to see in Broome. The pool is attractive and very welcome by the heat. Wifi is again and again a problem, it is not working in the rooms and it is not free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieStar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear MarieStar 51

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Mercure Broome. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are in the process of sourcing a new WIFI provider to improve our WIFI coverage, so this should be no longer a problem soon.

Thank you once again for your comments

Karen Gibson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EricDubboNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

One of the original hotels in Broome (The Continental) and recently refurbished. Accor upgraded us to a Privilege room overlooking Roebuck Bay. It was lovely! The restaurant was good with large servings of food and plenty of choice. Secure off street parking and walking distance to the CBD if you wanted to. Free wifi in our room. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Huge aboriginal mural painting outside Reception was a feature.

Room Tip: Join Accor Advantage Plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Cliff M,

thanks so much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us. We always try and reward our loyal Advantage Plus members so I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your upgrade. I will share your comments regarding the staff with our team also.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you when you are next in Broome.

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ashmic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
3 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
27.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 13 in Broome
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing