We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    179
    142
    58
    27
See reviews for
62
220
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was cheap and cheerful. Friendly staff both reception and housekeeping. The rooms are clean and had everything we required for the price. We were offered a late checkout to 12pm (instead of 10am) but anything longer than that was $50 per hour so we booked the room for another night as it worked out cheaper and checked out at 6.30pm.
The pool was clean and refreshingly cold....if I had suggestion it would be to remove at least one of the shade sails as there wasn't a lot of sunshine coming through.
Room service is only available from 6pm to 8pm. They have all the TV channels plus 2 "latest release" movie channels included in the room hire.
I would stay here again for a quick trip... if I was staying longer I'd probably find something roomier and with more facilities(fully equipped kitchen, living room etc) but then I'd be paying a lot more for that too.

Room Tip: Our ground level room overlooked the carpark. Request a room up a level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msjess4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear MsJess4444

Thank you for your reveiw of your stay with us> I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on regarding the pool to our maintenance team, to see what we can do to let the sunshine in.

We look forwarsd to seeing you again soon

Regards
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at Mercure for 6 nights, upon request on check in I was upgraded to a Privilege Room on the 2nd Floor. This room was clean, and spacious and had a great view of the bay.

I would recommend these rooms as I could understand some people being somewhat upset with a view of a car or another wall.

The staff on reception were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Housekeeping were generally ok, some days a bit hit and miss with regards to stocking up on tea/ milk etc, on the one day that i had no bath towels, they were quickly sent to my room. But in saying that the room was clean. It is a bonus to be able to have the hire car locked away for the night at no charge.

There is no free Wifi, which could be an issue for some. I did'nt want to pay the extra so I made do without.

I really enjoyed my stay here i felt comfortable, safe and welcomed and i would recommend and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a Privilege Room on 2nd Floor facing the Bay otherwise some rooms might have views of car pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lainey007

Thank you for your review on your stay at Mercure Broome.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had the treat of the upgrade to the Privilege room.

We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Broome.

Karen Gibson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We just came home from a week in Broome staying at the Mercure Broome and I could not fault the place at all. The privilege room we had was quiet, very clean and had beautiful views over the Roebuck Bay and Bedford Park. Room was serviced daily by very polite staff and nothing was a problem for them.
Restaurant fare was not fancy but meals very nice and tasty.
We had a room on the top floor in the new building.

Room Tip: Top floor at the front in the new building and you get a great view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lorraine M,

thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay in Broome. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and our Privilege room.

I do hope we have the chance of seeing you in Broome again in the future.

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Broome and was not impressed. On arrival we were informed our travel agent had cancelled our booking, but they would find us something. After we spoke with our agent we found out he had not cancelled and he asked to speak with the reception at the hotel, which they declined. NOT OFF TO A GOOD START.
We had requested a superior room upstairs with a view, but were given a superior room on the ground floor overlooking the carpark. Cars parked less than one metre from our outdoor sitting area. Also opposite the driveway gate that was very noisy & operated all day & night. The day manager did come with a bottle of wine to appease us and admitted the hotel was at fault. Also the flywire door did not work properly and took two visits to reception to have it fixed. In addition flywire doors do not lock. Room was of very dark and of a poor standard. Varnish on fittings was peeling and lots of dust under the couch and bed.

Room Tip: Ensure you get an upstairs room preferably overlooking Roebuck Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Col A

thank you for sharing you feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, and will follow up with the staff regarding the points that you raised.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us at the Mercure in the future.
Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Broome hotels

Canberra
Level Contributor
252 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

During a transcontinental motorcycle tour, I stayed for two nights at the Mercure Broome (14-16 April, 2014). My experience there was one of the best during the entire 48 days of travel. Although I had booked a Standard Room through the Broome Visitor Centre only on the day of my arrival, I was given a Privilege Room on check-in - an unexpected and most pleasant surprise. My allocated room (816) on the second floor was, in my opinion, stylish and very comfortable. It also had a balcony overlooking Roebuck Bay and Park. Moreover, the room was very clean and had all the mod cons expected at this level. The list of goodies included: free internet, bathrobes, slippers, gourmet tea and coffee selection (incl. coffee maker), iPod dock, chocolate and mineral water. As for the staff, the ones I dealt with were courteous and very helpful. I absolutely adored the large pool which seemed always empty\(bliss!). There were only a handful of other guests during my stay, a contributing factor for the much appreciated quietness of the place (the tourist season had just begun). I paid AUD $418.00 for two nights which, in my opinion, is absolutely fine for a Privilege Room. I never ate at the hotel and opted instead to walk to town for all my meals. The 15-20 minute walk along Hamersley Street passes the Broome Regional Prison. However, this low-level structure blends almost neatly in the surrounding land and streetscape and may possibly go unnoticed by the average tourist. In summary: based on my experience, the Mercure Broome is a fantastic base to explore the many attractions Broome has to offer. Managers of some other hotels in the Accor chain take note: you definitely could learn a thing or two from your Broome and Alice Springs colleagues (see my other reviews).

Room Tip: Ask to see a variety of rooms before finalising check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Thilo K,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share with the team here in Broome. I can only imagine what an amazing adventure travelling around Australia on a motorcycle must have been, and I am delighted that we got to be a part of it.

Thank you again for your kind words and it is our hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
263 reviews
27.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Broome-Time Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Property: Mercure Broome
Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing