We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Kimberley Klub

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimberley Klub
Ranked #24 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very welcoming, friendly and homely.
Rooms are big and well cleaned. 30 seconds from the airport. free bus to the beach.
Everything perfect!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very nice hostel. Pricy but what isn't in Australia.

I stayed in the KK for nearly 2 weeks and had a great time. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful; the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I stayed (as recommended by a friend) in a 12 bed dorm, which was very spacious. To mention is that one "block" consists of 3 rooms, one 12 bed and two 6 bed dorms and the walls inbetween those rooms are not all the way up to the ceiling so that you still hear the noises from the other dorms. However, when I was there it was relatively quiet, the night security guards are having an eye (and ear) around and enforce the quiet times from 11pm - (they kick people out who disobey). If there is noise or parties going on it most likely comes from a neighbouring property (twice while I was there).
The kitchen is huge with lots of fridge space and shelves and there a few BBQs for use as well outside in the patio. Lots of sitting areas, a TV and a inhouse bar, a pool and a beach volleyball field.
It is a 15 minute walk into the town centre and 10 minutes to a shopping mall and the hostel offers discounted bus tickets and a free shuttle bus to cable beach.

I enjoyed my stay very much and just want to say thanks to the staff!

Room Tip: The 12 bed dorms are more spacious than the 6 bed dorms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed in Broome as a sole traveller for one month right in the middle of the wet (hot) season and my only issue with the KK was the fact that there was no air-con in dorm rooms, only fans and it was pretty uncomfortable at the hottest times but bearable otherwise. The hostel itself was amazing though, the staff were great fun and extremely helpful, the pool was lush, the kitchen was well stocked, the bar was reasonably priced, the hammock chairs were so comfortable and the location and price of the hostel was great. I was only gonna stay for a couple of days and ended up staying a month, so that has to say something. And from what I can remember, the weekly rate was pretty good too and you got quite a few freebies depending on what was going on, for example the bus into town on Thursdays, meal vouchers etc

Room Tip: Second floor round the back is definitely quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie_Smith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

$130/night for a twin. Sullen staff, cinderblock room, neighbors raising hell until 4:30am, and I woke up covered in ants.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
3  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The best part about staying at the Kimberley Klub is that you can walk there from the airport. Their double rooms are also reasonably priced compared to what else is available in Broome during high season. However, if I were to stay in Broome for a few days rather than just one night I'd spend $40 or $50 dollars more per night to get a larger room with ensuite, TV, aircon (rather than a fan) and tea and coffee making facilities. Kimberley Klub has a bar and a kitchen for you to cook your own meals. If you'd rather dine out it's a 10 to 15-minute walk into town. The Klub offers two free daily transfers to Cable Beach. However, the town bus also passes nearby every half hour until sunset. The atmosphere at the Klub is relaxing, there is a swimming pool and lots of chairs and even some hammocks to lounge around in. It's a great place for backpackers on a budget, but probably not the right place if you consider yourself a "flashpacker". However, you'll always have to remember that decent low-budget accommodation choices in Broome are rather limited.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

stayed for around three and a half months working in the centre of town,theres nothing more relaxing than finishing work at 7am and chilling out the hammocks on the second floor decked balcony was nice and quiet at that hour of the day. The bar in the place was a little expensive and some of the staff could be arses when they wanted to be! nice access to both of the towns beaches and a bus running to city beach a few times a day which was really useful.
the kitchen was a bit small for the number of guests and most the fridges were so full you couldnt fit much in them or they did'nt work properly cause of it!
nice place,little expensive thinking i spent nearly $3000 on accom while i was there,no discounts for long periods of stay or otherwise, but fantastic location and relaxed feel to the place.would go there again for sure

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank brude17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

for me the kimberley klub was the best place i stayed during my trip in oz. I mean the hostel itself is really beautiful with a lots of plants evrywhere a big swimming pool and a bar where you are sure to met some awesome backpackers!
The staff is awesome and really helpful. they are actually really cool and they always tried to make my time in broome great!
twice a day you can catch the free bus to the beach, every thursday night a free bus is driving you down town for the big night out! internet is pretty fast and the kitchen is big enough to be able to cook nicely!
the music isnt too loud and at 11 the bar shuts down and within 10 minutes the hostel becomes quiet!
guys and girls if you wanna have fun in broome: GO TO THE KK!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#11 of 13 in Broome
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Beaches of Broome
Beaches of Broome
#6 of 28 in Broome
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Roey
The Roey
#12 of 14 in Broome
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Klub

Address: 62 Fredrick Street, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £15 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kimberley Klub 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located near the centre of town and within walking distance to the airport and bus station. The Kimberley Klub is ideal for a relaxing or adventure filled holiday whether you wish to explore Broome or venture further afield into the beautiful Kimberley region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimberley Klub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing