We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seashells Broome
Certificate of Excellence
belize
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

stayed here during the Christmas week and we just had an amazing time. everything about this place was so clean and well maintained . service was very good and so was the food. this was our home away from home. hope to see you again in a couple of years !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    85
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
75
78
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here on our way back to work in Camballin after traveling from Perth. We took advantage of the 3nights for 2 deal they offer during the "wet season" for $440. .

We have stayed twice now and have been very happy both times. After living in the Pilbara for 5 years you unfortunately you get use to paying $300/night for accommodation that is absolute rubbish. Seashells in Broome by comparison is amazing!

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are immaculate, very clean and well looked after. The pool area is well kept and very large. Yes they ask $3 for a pool towel but if you ask me, if you come to Broome and don't bring your own beach towel you are an idiot.

The rooms are very nice and large. We stayed in a 1 bedroom spa studio and it was great. The room contained a self contained kitchen with microwave oven, stove top, washing machine and dryer. The aircon was great and too cold at times!!There was also a large dinning table and 32' plasma TV with a DVD player and stereo. .

The bedroom contained a huge king size bed with a ceiling fan. There is no aircon in the bedroom itself but the cool air from the lounge room comes though without a problem!! There was a little private alfresco area adjacent also. People walking past can see you here and it does overlook gardens and the carpark out the back. This was not a problem for us. They advise you make sure you keep the sliding door locked here as people have had things stolen from their rooms when they have left it open! This is just common sense.

The hotel is about 5 mins walk to cable beach and about 5km out of the main part of town.

At the end of the day we were very happy with what we got for the price here and would be very happy to stay again next long weekend!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilnBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent 11 days in Broome at this fantastic resort from the 9th- to 20th of December 2011. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, which had all the equipment needed to enjoy ourselves. Air conditioning in each room (which is critical in Summer) The pool/maintenance man Terry has some great stories although often repeated over and over. His barbecues are the cleanest in Australia. The grounds are spotless. Julie at reception was eager to help us out with directions to anywhere, and booked our day trips and camel ride too!-caution: she's married to Terry! The beach is only 4 min walk away. Probably coming back in 2013! Thanks!

Room Tip: Try to get the 3 bed villa nearest reception and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Quiet, lush gardens clean well equipped apartments. Would definatly go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocochanelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Seashells for four nights in July. Cable Beach was very busy, and Seashells is only a short walk to the beach. I considered the accomodation slightly overpriced for what it was. No complaints about the management or staff, location or cleanliness. All very good. Bus stop to travel into town is close, and two resturaunts are nearby. The old zoo cafe and at night Zeebar were excellent.
As I said overpriced...but it is Broome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Seashells location is perfect for a very short walk to cable beach.... within seashells itself is like strolling in a well maintained park....the apartments- are modest but clean and well layed out.....Oh! and the BBQs are super clean so all ready to rockin roll no needing stress about cleaning the plate or grill... just lay those steaks on and start cooking.... best way to spend the evening with good company plus a stubby in hand too

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitbull13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We took some UK relatives to Broome and stayed at Seashells. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and pool well cared for and very clean and tidy. The location was ideal, we could have a daily walk to the beach, and a nice cafe and bar were within a 100 metres. Our 3 bed bungalow was short of nothing, and all appliances in good condition. We had an excellent stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muckyboots_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.3 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Cocos Beach Bungalows
#3 of 11 in Broome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Property: Seashells Broome
Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing