We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seashells Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here before and after our Gibb River Road adventure. The first time, our apartment was downstairs. We had 2 bedrooms for the 4 of us. It was at the back. It was OK but a tad gloomy and lacked some basic details that would have made the place more special like a shelf in the room with the toilet - juggling your stuff on a tiny sink was difficult. Second bedroom had 2 single beds which were comfortable but the room was small, OK for kids but a bit of a stretch for 2 adults, and the air conditioner made so much noise, it sounded like it was going to take off. But the furniture in the apartment was stylish and comfortable.
Second time we stayed, we had an upstairs apartment which was lovely - light and airy and a much brighter perspective. Apparently each apartment is individually owned but the are all decked out the same eg furniture.
Pool very nice, staff very helpful. Only real complaint was Internet access which you had to pay for - dear and not very effective, gave up on it.
In a great position, literally a 5 minute walk from Cable Beach. Bus stops virtually outside so handy to get around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear AnAussie
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stays with us. It is great to hear you found the staff helpful and you enjoyed our pool. Thanks for the feedback about the internet access, we have reported your comments to the provider. We are currently looking at ways of improving this service. We like your idea of adding a small shelf in the second toilet and will look into doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells Broome in the future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    91
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
82
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

At the end of three weeks of driving across the Top End and the Kimberleys, including six nights in safari tents of varying quality, Seashells Broome was a treat. Our three-bedroom unit was spacious, cool, well equipped (including dishwasher and two bathrooms), and well positioned - just a 5-10 minute walk from gorgeous Cable Beach. The pool was lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, including when I was making reservations earlier in the year. Our first choice in Cable Beach was already full when I booked, and they referred us here. Could not have been better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Haz60
We are so happy we could ‘treat’ you to such an enjoyable stay! Thanks for the positive feedback and hopefully we’ll see you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth wa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Seashells, Broome. The 2 bedroom self contained apartment is tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The staff are all so helpful especially Narelle (thank you, Narelle!) It has such a lovely ambience with a nice pool in the middle. The queen sized bed in the master bedroom is so comfy and the mattress is just perfect, not too hard and not too soft. Mother Bear would have been pleased!
Our 2 children had the other bedroom with 2 separate beds. The master bedroom is slightly small and for bigger sized people, they may find it a bit on the small side. However, I think most people would find it adequate.
It is so convenient to Cable Beach, only about 5 minutes walk away to watch the beautiful sunsets. There are a number of restaurants nearby and the bus stop to the original town (called Chinatown) a stone's throw away.
Highly recommend Seashells Resort :)

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor apartment so we could hear the people upstairs walking about occasionall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nqokuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just returned from our 7th trip to Seashells. The new renovations are great, staff all friendly and helpful as usual. Can't beat the position, closest self catering apartments to the beach. Book early for peak times, as it fills up very quickly in school holidays. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEM071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A wonderful place to say and a very short stroll to the Divers Tavern, Zoo Bar and Cafe and Cable Beach. There is an excellent town bus service that runs from Seashells.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The presentation of the facility is a credit to those who look after the grounds.
The swimming pool was great but it wasn't warm. The only down part of the swimming pool is that the rules aren't obeyed and it can be disruptive for those who just want to sit by the pool and relax.
Would happily return to Seashells and would recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was amazingly peaceful as was only a short stroll from Cable Beach with its restaurants and night life.We had a two bed self-contained apartment which was luxuriously equipped with a huge round bath and power shower.There was a large lagoon shaped swimming pool,paddling pool and spa also barbeques in the beautiful gardens.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Much better than we expected, had every thing we needed. We had a one bed unit that was much bigger that we thought it would be, Really nice gardens surround the units with a great pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. A short walk to cafes, tavern, cable beach and on the town bus run ( which is a great way to get around ), hired a car from Broome car hire and that was a great success too. Zoo café over the road does great meals and coffee,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
28.8 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#4 of 11 in Broome
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Property: Seashells Broome
Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing