We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our holiday at the resort was wonderful ,a special mention to Deb and all the staff who were always smiling and willing to help with anything to make our stay memorable. The new fit out in the rooms looks amazing and lush well kept gardens give it a real tropical feel. We cant wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Seashells Broome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

This resort was fantastic, everything from the accommodation, to the grounds, the location and the staff, couldn't fault any of it. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was fully fitted out and had everything we needed. Special mention to Courtney in reception, who was helpful every time we needed anything and did it smiling! The reception has lots of brochures full of information on local attractions and the staff are more than happy to book for you. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We had bungalow B49 close to everything . Near the pool entrance and reception.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Mikenmax
Thank you for your feedback, Courtney was especially pleased she to read your comments and we are delighted to hear everything was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Seashells in the near future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a first for me and we usually holiday in Bali so did not know what to expect.
From my first call to Daniel at Seashells to the time we booked out no one could expect any more from the staff. Everyone acted like they were there to please. Our one bedroom villa was beautifully appointed and we used the kitchen facilities and bbq's often.
My only negative observation was the step into/out of the bath come shower. It was a very large step and not suitable to anyone with bad hips or knees.
Loved it.

Room Tip: Would ask for 1st floor for extra privacy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissyBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

ChrissyB
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, Daniel was very happy to have his name mentioned, positive comments such as yours encourage staff to maintain their commitment to excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Broome.
Kind regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. We were able to check in very early which was great. The rooms have been refurbed and they are fresh and very spacious, have all you need including plastic glasses for the pool!
The pool and spa were fantastic, great temperature.
Location is almost unbeatable - a 2 minute walk to Cable Beach. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheetsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear SheetsW
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. Happy we could assist with an early check in for you and great to hear you enjoyed the property and also our excellent location. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just spent a couple of days here. Good position close to Cable Beach but the accommodation is getting a bit old & tired. The 2 bedroom apartment was OK but only one bathroom which is a bit out of kilter these days. Also whilst there are cafe's nearby for meals, it a bit strange to have to leave a "Resort" to eat. The air conditioning is the main bedroom was so noisy you couldn't leave it on to sleep. Overall it does the job but definitely no wow factor to take you back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear RonB
Thanks for your feedback. After completing a major internal renovation earlier this year plans are in place to continue upgrading the external areas as required. As much as we would have liked to turn the second toilet in the 2 bedroom apartments into a second bathroom during the recent renovation, this was not physically possible. Thank you for reporting the noisy air conditioner; this has been reported to our maintenance team for repair.
Kind Regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 5 days in Broome staying at the Seashells Resort & none of us wanted to leave. The resort is well situated close to bus stop, with excellent public transport, & Cable Beach. The Zoo Café across the road became our regular brekkie stop. Broome souvenirs around the corner did a roaring trade with us. Our 3 bedroom bungalow was an absolute delight. We were all (2 couples) very comfortable & really felt like we were home. The bungalow was very well appointed, had everything we needed and the staff were very helpful. The grounds & pool were well maintained & it was the most relaxed holiday I have been on. Loved it & will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Carol M (Thelma & Louise +hubbys)
Thanks for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay here at Seashells Broome. Great to hear you had a relaxing, enjoyable holiday and looking at your other reviews, you thoroughly enjoyed all Broome has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells on your next visit to Broome.
Kind Regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

august 2013 we have just returned from a holiday in broome staying at seashells resort from melbourne. previous 4 stays were terrific however this time the accommodation was very disappointing. we had trouble with the shower soaking the floor and the wash basin tap squirting water straight at you. after having to use the towels dry off the floor we asked when would towels be replaced we were told you have a washing machine. the towels were eventually replaced after some discussion on sat morn no water therefore no shower sat night no aircon fixed late sun morn. mon morn no signal for tv . after 5 days of our 8 day holiday the shower & wash basin taps fixed . when talking to management regarding these issues we felt they were very defensive and seemed not to care with a thats how it is attitude. no apology was offered and we feel management handled this situation very poorly r& w

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Wayne

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on your recent stay at Seashells Broome. I must admit I was disappointed to read your review as I feel that despite a couple of hiccups our team worked hard to meet your requests and make your stay pleasant. We provided you with fresh towels the moment you explained you needed them and when you reported the problem with the shower and tap it was immediately fixed. As explained at the time, the reason the air conditioner was not working was because you had pressed the timer on its remote control. Unfortunately, the town water did go off for an hour on Saturday and the TV signal failed on Monday morning, but this was fixed by 7.40am. As you suggested, when one thing goes wrong things tend to snowball. We are located in a remote part of WA and sometime are at the mercy of situations outside our control. Can I take this opportunity to apologise to you again as I did in person during your stay. We take great pride in taking care of our customers and providing a premium product as you have experienced on previous occasions. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again for a more enjoyable experience.
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
28.8 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £107 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing