We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday Seashells Broome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seashells Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday Seashells Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Wow, they have done it again, why would anyone bother to go to Bali etc when we have the most beautiful holiday destinations right here in Australia and especially WA. Just spent 8 days at the Seashells Resort Broome, the admin staff where terrific Jocelyn and her team, thank you and to Scotty the gardener your gardens are stunning thanks for the BT, so far so good!!
Thanks again Seashells see you next year. Broome is a stunning area with loads of things to see and do, just sitting on the beach at sunset is a real blessing.

Room Tip: All accom at the Seashells is terrific, they have positioned the units and chalets far enough away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Betsy245
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear you found our team terrific and Scotty is very happy you commented on our stunning gardens. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    85
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
75
78
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We visit broome every couple of months, and I wish we had discovered this place years ago!
The location is perfect, close to cable beach and only a short walk to cafés and shops.
Staff in reception and the shop were lovely, and check in was fast.
The room was huge, and spotlessly clean. Absolutely perfect if staying with kids - loads of space and everything you could need in the kitchen, including a plastic cup and bowl!
The beds were very comfy, and the apartment very quiet.
Fantastic pool with awesome kids splash pool.
A very family friendly resort - all of the staff stopped to say hello and seemed happy to have a toddler taking an interest in what they were doing!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodlepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Noodlepo
Great to hear you were happy with your ‘discovery’! Thanks for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Broome.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was our first trip to Broome, so not really knowing what to expect at the Seashells Resort except of course what we have read.
We have stayed at many apartment resorts in various places, so we know you cannot expect everything you read, trust me.
But I must give Seashells Resort a top rating as the place was more than we expected as everything was first class.
The gardens were very well looked after, the shaded pool & spa area kept very clean and ample sun beds around the pool to lie on so there was no rush to see who could get a bed. The barbeque facilities were also kept clean so no cleaning after someone else, although patrons were mostly responsible for this.
As for the apartment, we had a one bedroom suite and found it very comfortable and extremely clean. All the amenities were there, just like at home, and as you are on holiday they have a dish washer for your use.
On the off chance you want to watch tv, there are plenty of channels to choose from as well as the Fox Channel.
There is ample parking around the complex, so it's easy to get parked.
The resort is well situated, strolling to the general store or to the Divers pub is the farthest away at just under 15 minutes away. The Zoo restaurant / pub is just across the road and for the main attraction of Cable Beach and other restaurants on the beach front is only a short walk of 5 minutes.
There is a bus service which goes to town and the bus stop is just outside the resort.
The staff are very friendly and helpful as they go out of your way to make your stay a pleasant one.
I would most certainly stay here again as it is one of the better places we have stayed, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear David M
Thank you for your kind comments and high recommendation. We were delighted to read that you found everything at the property first class and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Seashells Broome.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Seashells with our children and had a beautiful holiday. The resort is super clean, tidy, gardens immaculate ,& staff all very friendly with super service.
We have booked again for 2014

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sindanmadremd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sindanmadremd
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your stay back in September. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the property so much and you found our staff friendly and they provided ‘super service’. It’s also great to read your other review on how much you enjoyed our beautiful beach. We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Four of us camped here for a long weekend away in a two bedroom place. Great to have out own space and the pool. Shower left a bit to be desired and aircon in the living area not cold - reported and looked at but not able to be immediately fixed. Good overall.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Marie K
Thanks for reviewing Seashells Broome. It was great to hear you enjoyed our spacious 2 bedroom apartment and pool. Our maintenance team has since replaced the shower rose and we do apologise for not being able to fix the aircon immediately. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Seashells when next you visit Broome.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed a week at Seashells with our 4 year old daughter. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which has been newly renovated. The apartment was equipped with everything you need, modern, spacious and very clean. Fantastic shaded pool located near reception with kids pool and jacuzzi. Ample parking available and great restaurants located across the road if you don't wish to cook. Cable Beach is only a 5 minute walk and the town bus stop is located near the Resort. The staff at the resort were very friendly and always going the extra mile to make your stay the best!
I have stayed in various properties around Broome and undoubtedly this is the best,I would highly recommend this resort to all friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wedgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Wedgie78
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Seashells Broome and great to hear you again enjoyed everything about the property and our location. Thanks for highly recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you again when next you have the opportunity to visit from Hong Kong.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Family trip to Broome off peak season, had a great relaxing time, found 2 bedroom apartment for the family fantastic, great balcony, well equipped. Great position, fantastic restaurant directly opposite. Only issue was phone range with optus was virtually non existent and there wi-fi very expensive and not included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Carly J
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we were pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are hoping to have free wifi set up in the very near future so hopefully this will be in place when next you visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.3 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Cocos Beach Bungalows
#2 of 11 in Broome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Property: Seashells Broome
Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing