We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind at Seashells”
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just arrived back from 7 day stay at Seashells. Everything was fabulous, the staff, our apartment was a 2 bedroom for 4 of us. Great balcony. Extremely clean. Maintenance man kept the barbeques cleaned every day. The gardens were well maintained as was the pool area. The girls in reception very helpful. The children in the resort all got on and played many a ball game together. Would definitely stay again. Nothing a problem for the Seashells staff from the reception staff to groundsman. Everything was setup for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Other guests were likeminded ...if its raging parties and loud music you want.. don't stay there...go to the pub....but for us it was the atmosphere that spelled RELAXATION....thank you Seashells

Room Tip: anywhere at resort was a good choice of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jude D
We were delighted to read you had a fabulous, relaxing holiday with us. Seashells is specifically designed to allow families or couples alike, whether visiting for leisure or business to enjoy the property. Thanks for taking to time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Several of us (a couple, and 2 other people) stayed in a 3 bedroom chalet. This was semi-work related and we were on a budget so not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The chalet was roomy and comfortable. It had everything we could possibly need for a week away. The lounge area was fantastic - big comfy couches. The pool area and garden looked great - although we didn't have time to use these. The bbq area was good, and cleaned daily. The highlight was eating in the little outdoor area next to the chalet, which was just delightful with a big table and chairs, and lovely tropical landscaping. It took 10 minutes to walk to cable beach, and the town bus stop is just outside. Only downside was very slow internet - so much so that could not use. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labradoodle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Labradoodle61
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read you enjoyed our accommodation, our grounds and our great location. Thanks for reporting the issue you experienced with the Wi-Fi, I have reported this to our internet supplier. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells when next you visit Broome.
Kind regard
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location is great, walk to Cable Beach. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, our room was very average. Nothing was particularly bad (no major complaints), but on the other nothing was impressive. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The beds were quite short, our feet hung over the end and we are not that tall. The main bedroom was so small that the door would not close without moving the bed which is inconvenient at 6 in the morning. No face washers to bath the kids with, we even asked the room cleaners but there were none in the resort. Only 2 small soaps for a family of 4 for a week. Silicone in toilet area was poorly done. Gate was continuously propped open by staff so toddlers could run out on to the carpark, not very safe. It was very obvious that no-one thinks through anything from a guest perspective. For the price, I would expect more. Next time in Broome we will opt for the cheaper but better Frangipani. We have also stayed at Seashells Yallingup which was much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Todd K
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we are happy to hear you liked our location and found the staff friendly and helpful. All of our king size beds are standard size, being 203cm long. I do apologise for the room not being set up correctly by leaving space for the door to open and close. We do provide 2 soaps and 2 tubes of shower gel in the bathroom plus an additional soap in the toilet. These supplies are replenished during a mid-stay service although if you do run out we are happy to replenish on request. We also do have face washers if requested and I have reminded our housekeeping staff of this. I have also noted your comment about the gate being propped open and have asked all staff to ensure it is closed at all times. It was nice to read you did enjoy your stay at Seashells Yallingup and we hope we can welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Close by Cable Beach, Seashells is an upmarket resort with many advantages. The one bedroom suite we occupied was spacious, very clean and smelt fresh when we walked in. There was a fully equipped kitchenette and a large refrigerator (so much better than the mini-fridges in other establishments). The air-conditioning worked well and the ceiling fans were great at night as was the large TV. The suite, and the general buildings, were very well maintained and the staff at the front desk were most pleasant and helpful. The kingsize bed was comfortable and the linen was crisp and fresh.
A few real pluses – the pool is great: large, clean, and well equipped; the grounds are beautifully maintained: neat, tidy, green and colourful; and the best: excellent, free wifi with high speed internet access (competitors take note). This latter was a winner.
A couple of minor negatives: no in-house restaurant or bar, but there is a good restaurant (Zoo Bar) across the road; and, depending on the season, the prices could be a bit high (we got a deal so were very satisfied). Would certainly stay there again and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Frenan
We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind recommendation. We were particularly please you found our staff pleasant and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just returned from a week in Broome staying at Seashells. We were a group of 4 sharing a two bedroom appartment. This was our first trip to Broome and we were very pleased with the location of Seashells and the comfort of the appartment. Seashells is a 5 min walk to beautiful Cable Beach and has a few restaurants within walking distance. The bus stop is also located close by which is handy for those trips into town for supplies.
The appartment had two bedrooms, one bathroom and two toilets. Perfect for two couples sharing. The beds were comfortable and we had our appartment serviced half way through our stay. The pools area is also very comfortable and inviting. A great way to relax! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
You will need to go into town for supplies as there isn't a good corner store nearby, but as the bus runs every 30mins this isn't really an issue. We would definitely stay at Seashells on our next visit to Broome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Chopin63
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff had been so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have the opportunity to return to Broome.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I didnt actually stay here but quite a few friends did so we were at this resort most days. If we were to return to broome again which i think is highly likely as its beautiful i would proble stay here. The rooms were spacious, clean an self contained. The location is great with only a short stroll to cable beach, close to many restaurants and quite central to all other cable beach accomodation which is great if you a there for a wedding and want to be close to friends like we were. The pool was lovely, the staff were friendly and the bbq area was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ammi90
Thanks for posting your comments about Seashells Broome even though you didn’t stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to the property when next you visit Broome.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived in Broome with friends who had never been before to which they were pleasantly surprised with the location & the surroundings of the Seashells Resort. On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly & informative which made to check-in hassle free. We did arrived early into Broome from our flight & had requested early check-in & was lucky to have access to our room by 10.30am. Plenty of parking on the side near pathways which lead down to our oasis in Broome. Lovely manicured lawns & gardens with clear signage to our rooms. We had room 17 & requested 2 king beds for both couples which were made up beautifully. The room was clean, tidy & spacious, with a kitchen (stove, microwave & dishwasher), second toilet, dual access to bathroom, a/c in both bedrooms & in lounge room. The beds were very comfy & private enough for 2 couples with a great sleep with no noise. The décor very beachie with a great outdoors sitting area with great sun lounge. The BBQ's were cleaned daily, pool very clean & tidy with provision of kids pool & spa with pool toys provided for the kids & adults if need be & plenty of sun lounges. Accommodation is close to Cable Beach & all requirements needed (food & drinks etc). The staff were always friendly & helpful & we could not fault our stay at Seashells in Broome. Thoroughly recommend staying here. Had a lovely relaxing & enjoyable holiday with friends thanks to Seashells. Thanks!

Room Tip: Apartment 17 on ground floor close to BBQ area & pool area with 2 bedrooms - great for couples o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Libby W
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seashells Broome. We are so happy to hear you found the property an oasis and enjoyed our spacious rooms. We have a great team and positive comments such as yours encourage our staff to maintain their commitment to offering great service and friendly attitude. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
28.8 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £86 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing