We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world, amazing pizza!!!”
Review of M & J's Pizza Base

M & J's Pizza Base
Ranked #18 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Description: We are a Mobile wood fired pizza business we sell one size only 13ich enough for 2 people so works out $12.50 a head great value for WA. Some evenings are very busy so please call ahead to pre order.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Mobile wood fired pizza business we sell one size only 13ich enough for 2 people so works out $12.50 a head great value for WA. Some evenings are very busy so please call ahead to pre order.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of this world, amazing pizza!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We has the brisket pizza and a lamb pizza on Friday night. Both of the people working were absolutely lovely! They gave us an approximate time the pizzas would be ready, so we came back- timing was perfect. The pizzas were the best I have ever eaten- lots of toppings and perfect bases. There was plenty left over for dinner the next night. Thank you to these guys for doing pizzas so well and being so lovely :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjbyrne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, 19 April 2015
Sorry for the late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate.
Hope to see you again in the future

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, honest and good service”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious pizzas! Cool that the ovens are on the back of a van. The supreme is lovely with layers of ham and the owner was even honest that one pizza would be enough. Hope to have it again when in town next. Thank you. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peonyandmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, 19 April 2015
Sorry for the really late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate it.

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza we have had in ages”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We ordered 2x pizzas (the animal and sloppy joes). Pizzas are huge and have lots of topping and tasted awesome. Fast and friendly service. Will be back again before we leave Broome. The animal was a favourite which had everything on it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieCromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, 19 April 2015
Sorry for the late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate it.
amazing review helps us heaps.

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow fantastic pizza & great value”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One of the best pizzas ive eva had.....and biggest, Pizza man was happy for me to make changes to the pizza menu for my pizza .. great base .. great service the man was extremely nice.. thankyou mjs pizzza will recommend you every opportunity I can.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bexda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, 19 April 2015
Sorry for the late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate it.

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Broome!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Best pizza base I have ever had, and good quality toppings with distinct, fresh flavours. (take note Dominos!) We had the Supreme, Vego and Sloppy Joe and they were all a hit. Best takeaway option in Broome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beeksieBroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, 19 April 2015
Sorry for the really late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate it very much.

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M & J's Pizza Base also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to M & J's Pizza Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing