We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snubfin dolphin watching”

Broome Whale Watching
Ranked #1 of 62 Tours in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Broome Whale Watching offers you the most unforgettable Eco experience the Kimberley has to offer. Enjoy an afternoon cruising Broomes tranquil waters aboard "Ballena", our 42 foot sailing catamaran. With different viewing areas "Ballena"is a fantastic stable platform to get up close and personal with the worlds largest population of Humpback whales. Enjoy a glass of wine and a cheese platter, while our beautiful whales keep you entertained. As we return to Gantheaume Point a magnificent Broome sunset ends your perfect day.In the quieter season, enjoy a beautiful Eco cruise through the stunning Roebuck Bay. Meet our local and rare Australian snubfin dolphins and search for other marine life in the bay. Let our experienced crew share the historical stories and the diversity of our recently declared marine park Roebuck Bay.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A relaxing afternoon looking out for Snubfin and bottlenose dolphins. Keen to see dugongs but they were elusive. Cameron and Kate kept us well informed and well fed on home made, delicious nibbles as we cruised along in Roebuck Bay.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Owner at Broome Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Many thanks for leaving us a lovely review. Our dugongs in Roebuck Bay can certainly be elusive at times. Our team are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing afternoon with our snubbies and bottlenose dolphins. We hope to see you again on the water with the chance of finding you a dugong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roebuck bay"
in 65 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 15 reviews
"bottlenose dolphins"
in 14 reviews
"eco tour"
in 20 reviews
"sea snakes"
in 24 reviews
"bottle nose dolphins"
in 6 reviews
"marine life"
in 17 reviews
"lovely catamaran"
in 5 reviews
"mother and calf"
in 7 reviews
"amphibious craft"
in 4 reviews
"frittata"
in 5 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 19 reviews
"delicious homemade"
in 4 reviews
"tender boat"
in 4 reviews
"perfect afternoon"
in 6 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 5 reviews
"see whales"
in 8 reviews
Filter

157 - 161 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was a wonderful experience. We saw snubfin and bottlenose dolphins while Cameron provided plenty of interesting commentary. Katie produced really tasty snacks and very reasonably priced drinks to keep us all happy. Although this is a frequent cruise, the crew made the whole experience fresh and interesting.It's a beautiful boat and it was great to be out on Roebuck Bay at sunset. Definitely worth booking on - we loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dnmwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Owner at Broome Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Every day in Roebuck Bay is unique and wonderful, we just never know what the bay will present to us. We are so glad you enjoyed our team's efforts in making your experience worthwhile. We are incredibly passionate about our special bay and always feel fortunate to share it's beauty and history with guests. Look forward to seeing you back on the water sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I've just had the most amazing day with Cam, Kiran and Page on the Snub nose dolphin tour Cruise.
Nothing was a problem if you required anything it was there, nibbles were amazing.
Such an amazing crew and what a stunning enjoyable day , we weren't disappointed we didn't get very far out from shore and these amazing little creatures were there feeding.
However once they were finished started being social even though these creatures are a little shy they did come quite close to the boat and putting on a little show for us.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.
It's a shame I'm flying back to Perth on Saturday as I would have loved to have done the Whale watching cruise with this amazing team.
Thanks for an unforgettable experience.

Thank gatorbroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Owner at Broome Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

WOW, what a fabulous review! Our team will be thrilled to read all about your experience. I couldn't agree with you more, nothing is too much trouble for our awesome crew. As for the snubbies, when in a playful mood, they will certainly put on a show. We do hope you head back to Broome some day for another Broome Whale Watching experience. Once again, many thanks for sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

If you don't do anything else while in Broome, go on the Snub Nosed Dolphin tour with Broome What Watching.
They are a very rare species so we felt very privileged to have seen lots of these beautiful dolphins. We did the tour yesterday and couldn't have been more impressed. Stingrays, snub nose, bottle nose dolphins. Wow.
Topped off with an amazing sunset and champagne.
The owner of the tour company and his lovely deck hand Katie made the day just that extra bit special.
Informative, kind, knowledgable and nothing was too much trouble.
Canapés were amazing too.
Loved it. Thanks guys for a trip of a lifetime. x

Thank ApplesAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Owner at Broome Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Roebuck Bay is unlike any other place. It is packed with history, incredible cultural significance and some rare and wonderful marine life. What a privilege for us to be able to share this remarkable place with such appreciating guests. Thank you ApplesAbroad for leaving us a generous review. Our team at Broome Whales will be smiling after reading all about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Had a great time Very informative and relaxing tour and staff were all great and looked after us with great attention and care Highly recommend tour loved it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eileenutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Owner at Broome Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our tour eileenutley. Our team are so pleased you enjoyed your cruise and the service that came with it. They all work hard to ensure guests feel relax whilst taking in the scenery and the knowledge of a very unique place, Roebuck Bay. We hope to see you back on the water some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broome Whale Watching also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Broome Whale Watching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing