We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the vibe and the best food. Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zoo Bar and Cafe - CLOSED

Zoo Bar and Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Zoo bar and Cafe combines the Old Zoo Cafe and Zeebar into one building. This provides an awesome atmosphere whether you want relaxed dinning out on the deck or Tapas and live music in the bar area. We are open from 7am to 12pm Monday to Saturday and 7am till 10pm on Sundays. We offer Breakfast from 7am to 12pm every day. Lunch from 12pm till 5:30pm and Dinner from 5:30pm till late dialy. Tapas are available from the bar 3pm till 12pm on weekdays and 12pm till close on weekends. There is live Music every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday night.Mondays: Mad Mondays, half price TapasTuesdays: Trivia TuesdaysWednesdays: Members night with live music from 6:30pmThursdays: $12 Pizza NightFridays: After work drinks with Live Music from 9pm Saturdays: Ladies Night, $10 Cocktails in the barSundays: Cider Sundays!
1 review
“Love the vibe and the best food. Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a lovely brunch with my family. Made a feel very welcomed. Would be nice to see more local style food but was the yummiest salad I have had in Broome and our daughter says it was her favourite fish and chips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    64
    33
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant anywhere in Broome or Cable Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I think I get these two restaurants confused, the one on Sanctuary Rd is by far the best quality food we ate anywhere in Broome. It is a special occasion restaurant but well worth it. Check the board outside for special events, they have ladies night where cocktails are only $10, half price tapas night etc for a bit of added value

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryAnneEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sorry zoo, you've lost this local”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

55 min for meals to get served. (We also had a child with us) Surly waitress. When food was delivered, not worth the wait. The place wasn't even busy! Sorry Zoo Cafe will not be back until there is some dramatic improvement.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmera, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Walked Out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Late one morning we just dropped in for a coffee and found the café to be less than half full with diners. After being taken to a messy table (that was cleaned as we were seated) our coffee order was taken. Nearly fifteen minutes later our coffee hadn't arrived so we asked a passing waitress how much longer we would be having to wait and shortly after that a different waitress told us, apologetically that it would be another fifteen minutes. We cancelled our order and left as we figured that half an hour was an excessive amount time to wait for a coffee when they weren't particularly busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Bad night as 2 chefs down so service really slow but apologetic and staff were cheerful despite being stretched. Food good and bar area was very hospitable. Good cocktails.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monenaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoo Bar and Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing