We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burgers”
Review of Lord Mac's Burger Bar - CLOSED

Lord Mac's Burger Bar
Cuisines: American, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lord Mac, good burgers, beef burgers, crocodile burgers even camel burgers you can eat while watching the camels coming back from Cable Beach. Friendly service, pleasant outdoors seating. Reasonable prices for Broome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    20
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So obliging, great food, very happy!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived 10 minutes before closing last Thursday with a group of 11 people.

The team sprang into action and turned out great burgers and chips in no time. We opened our wine and glasses appeared on the table.

If you like a really good burger and don't mind paying a little extra, then this the place for you.

Once we were done the crew were quietly packing up but be were under no pressure to leave.

Give Lord Macs a try, you'll love it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lajetidreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“It is all in the appearance”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The burger was huge. No instructions come with it for how to eat it! Delicious flavours and really friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JanleeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Not cheap but very tasty large burgers including fish. Service is quick and efficient. Worth a quick meal

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappelli1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“A good option near Cable Beach”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited here several times during our 2 week stay in Broome. Food and service varied between good and poor. BYO is available, and the burgers are very good on the right day, however poorly managed so availability is unreliable. But capable of a very good burger if you're lucky!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Mac's Burger Bar also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing