We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thankfully i didnt have the hot vindaloo”

Little Indian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At our Little Indian Restaurant we focus on authentic Indian food at every stage, best quality ingredient, best preparation and quality, friendly service. Because we cook to order you and can be assured that your curry will be exactly as you like-MILD, MEDIUM OR HOT
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“thankfully i didnt have the hot vindaloo”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and i were looking for a curry at Matsos but they didnt seem interested so we went to the little indian on 2 nights i thought the first night was good but the chicken vinaloo special well my eyes ran with tears and i had medium to hot the matre d came out after we had finished to see if i was okay as not many people go that hot and the next day no concequencies all i will say if you like curries go the LITTLE INDIAN IN BROOME!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 794steves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    74
    23
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A decent indian n Broome”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Initially I thought this was a bit pricy, not unusual for Broome, but the portion sizes are very generous making it pretty good value. I only had a takeaway, but I will go back, the curries are hot though, even a medium, be warned!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavorful and fun food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were so happy to discover Little Indian restaurant. The service was great and the food was fantastic - creative and very flavorful with lots of vegetarian options. We also got the chocolate naan for dessert which was amazing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Second visit to this place and even though it was excellent the first time, I was blown away the second time. The food is amazing, the service is amazing, great atmosphere the whole package. Just remember to BYO

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenMoremon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A real surprise!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This restuarant is for Broome really quite inexpensive. But the food is of a good quality, and the service excellent. We even got excellent help getting a taxi back to Cable Beach (not always easy).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Indian Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Little Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing