We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Indian Restaurant

Little Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At our Little Indian Restaurant we focus on authentic Indian food at every stage, best quality ingredient, best preparation and quality, friendly service. Because we cook to order you and can be assured that your curry will be exactly as you like-MILD, MEDIUM OR HOT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Best Indian food we've tried. Got chicken tandoori and the home style chicken curry. Both dishes the chicken was cooked really well. Very tasty and worth a visit when your in Broome. I could only rate the food, service and value as we had take away.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KylieCromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    70
    23
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little India in Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

As the name of the restaurant says it is truly a great place to enjoy a taste of Indian food in a very relaxed setting, food and service excellent, great value and real authentic food. Very popular restaurant. Too good to miss when in Broome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food fair prices and attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Ate here 3 times in the 18 days in Broome and always had good food. The blackboard specials were excellent except the goat which was a little tough. Owner was always friendly, wait staff always ready to do that and for backpackers they did earn a tip.would recomend and go back ourselves.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RodinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Butter Chicken! !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Little eat in/take away place which serves great quality honest food. Can thoroughly recommend the Butter Chicken, don't forget to try the house curry. Yum. ......

Helpful?
Thank Dinobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Little Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great location. We ate there one evening. The weather was perfect. Balmy breeze. The staff are friendly and polite. The service is well timed. We had paneer tikka for starters followed by two types of Naan, yellow dal, rice, raita and mixed vegetable curry. Loved everything! Ended the meal with gulab jamun and ice-cream. All in all a tasty meal and a relaxing experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Indian Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Little Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing