We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Little Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At our Little Indian Restaurant we focus on authentic Indian food at every stage, best quality ingredient, best preparation and quality, friendly service. Because we cook to order you and can be assured that your curry will be exactly as you like-MILD, MEDIUM OR HOT
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Eating out in Broome is usually and understandably expensive, and often disappointing but this place is an exception to the norm.
Our meals were tasty, interesting and inexpensive (by Broome standards). We ate the chicken tandoori and a vegie curry. The Naan was great and we even lashed out by sharing a dessert just to experience more of this tasty food.
The dishes were prepared to order and served by pleasant, obliging staff

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    80
    24
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful food and great service. If you're looking for a delicious curry, then this is the place. Loved the Chocolate Naan Bread.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really good Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had the lamb biryani - it was delicious and served really fast. If you like indian food, this is a great place to visit whilst in Broome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best curry for thousands of kilometers”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have only had take away but they have been stunning.
Expensive (of course) at about $25 for meat curries and $18-25 for veggies but really good food
Evenings only. Closed Mondays. The menu says that they open at 4:30 but it does not happen until 5:30
Among other dishes we had the chicken jalfreizi. It was on the specials board and not on the normal menu...it was stunning
You can see these two big Indian blokes working away in the small kitchen and they produce magical tucker. These guys deserve their success
Give it a try....you won't be sorry

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffinthemule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

An informal Indian restaurant in Broome that serves amazing food with great service. They also do takeaway.

If you love Indian, this is a must visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Indian Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Little Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing